Closed Monday 5/27 for Memorial Day

generic bond icon

California Driving School or ATV Training Organization Bond

Price Varies / 1 year term


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does an ATV or driver training school bond cost in California?

The California Department of Motor Vehicles requires driving school owners and all-terrain vehicle safety training organizations to post $10,000 surety bonds.

These bonds are subject to underwriting consideration, so the price you’ll pay depends on a review of your personal credit report and be a minimum of $100. Apply for your free bond quote now!

Bond Type
$10,000Driving School or ATV Training Organization Bond

Let our experts do all of the hard work for you! Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to connect with our team now.

Why do I need this bond?

California driving school and ATV safety training surety bonds ensure that principals (driving school owners and ATV training safety organizations) refrain from committing fraud or making any fraudulent representation that will cause monetary loss to a student.

If the principal violates the terms of his or her bond agreement and a consumer is harmed as a result, the surety will cover damages up to the full bond amount. The principal must reimburse the surety for any damages paid out.

Contact today to receive your free, no-strings-attached quote for your California surety bond.

What’s the fine print?

Driving school owner or ATV vehicle safety training organization principal surety bonds in California remain continuous until canceled and run concurrently with the license period for which the license is granted and each and every succeeding license prior or periods for which the principal may be licensed. The surety can cancel the bond according to the provisions of Article 13, Chapter 2, Title 14, Part 2 of the Code of Civil Procedure.

The bond form requires the full name and full location address of the driver training school. The applicant must also specify whether he or she is a sole owner, partnership, limited liability company, corporation or association.

How to start an ATV or driver training school in California

It is unlawful to act as a driver training school or ATV safety training organization without being properly licensed to do so in California. The following documents must be included in your completed application package:

  • Copy of your City and/or County Business License
  • Copy of your Fictitious Name Statement
  • Copy of your rental or lease agreement
  • All non-refundable application fees
  • Copy of Articles of Incorporation (only applicable if the applicant is a corporation, LLC or LLP)

Take the first step toward becoming a licensed driver training school in California by purchasing your surety bond. Our experts make getting bonded fast and easy!

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert