How much does a guide license bond cost in California?
The California Department of Fish and Game requires licensed guides to post $1,000 surety bonds before legally operating within the state.
These bonds are instant issue, which means everyone pays the same flat rate of $100 for their bond. Purchase your California surety bond now!
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost*|
|$1,000 Guide License Bond||$1,000||$100||Buy Now|
It takes just 5 minutes to purchase the bond you need when you work with the experts at SuretyBonds.com. Call 1 (800) 308-4358 or click here to get started!
Why do I need this bond?
By posting a California guide license bond, principals (guides) pledge to conduct business in accordance with all provisions of the California Fish and Game Code and fulfill all responsibilities to his or her clients.
If the principal fails to comply with these terms, the surety bond protects all harmed parties from financial loss up to the full amount of the bond ($1,000). The principal must repay the surety for any damages paid out.
What’s the fine print?
Guide license bonds in California remain in full force and effect until canceled. The surety can cancel the bond by giving written notice of cancellation to the California Department of Fish and Game in Sacramento, California, at least 30 days prior to the effective termination date. The department can also terminate the bond by giving written notice to the surety.
These bonds expire annually on January 31, so your bond premium could be prorated depending on when you buy it. Our team of surety experts works hard to get you bonded according to your specific needs.
How to become a licensed guide in California
Guides in California must obtain a license before they can legally conduct business. The required materials for successful guide licensing include the following:
- Completed Guide License Application
- Signed surety bond
- Great outdoors ID number or copy of ID included with Guide License Application
- Application fee
Ready to get started?