1 (800) 308-4358
Mon-Fri 7am-7pm CST
  1. 1. Choose A State
  2. 2. Choose A Bond
  3. 3. Enter Your Info
  4. 4. Purchase Your Bond

California Insurance Adjuster Bond

$100.00 / 1-year term

Available Now
Want your bond tomorrow? Buy your bond now and choose overnight shipping at checkout.

How much does an insurance adjuster bond cost in California?

The California Producer Licensing Bureau requires public insurance adjusters to post $20,000 surety bonds, and private insurance adjusters to post $2,000 surety bonds.

SuretyBonds.com issues both public insurance adjusters and private insurance adjusters instantly for just $100. Simply click Buy Now to purchase your bond online using our secure bond checkout. It only takes a few minutes to be on your way to getting bonded as an insurance adjuster in California.

Bond Type Bond Amount Cost
$2,000 Private Insurance Adjuster Bond $2,000 $100
$20,000 Public Insurance Adjuster Bond $20,000 $100

Why do I need this bond?

Insurance adjuster bonds in California are put in place to ensure that principals (public insurance adjusters) conduct business faithfully, honestly and in compliance with the laws of the state. If the principal commits any malicious or wrongful acts while on the job, the bond protects any person harmed from financial loss up to the full amount of the bond. The adjuster must reimburse the surety for all damages paid out.

What’s the fine print?

California insurance adjuster bonds remain in full force and effect until canceled or violated.

Public adjuster bonds must run concurrently with the principal’s license, while private adjuster bonds can be canceled by the surety if the surety delivers written notice of cancellation to the commissioner at least 30 days prior to the effective termination date.

How to become an insurance adjuster in California

To become an insurance adjuster in California, applicants must complete the following requirements:

  • Submit application for individual adjuster license
  • Submit application for adjuster business entity license
  • Obtain $2,000 private adjuster or $20,000 public adjuster surety bond
  • submit application for branch office certificate, if applicable
  • Submit fingerprints
  • Pass licensing examination
  • pay all required fees

Public insurance adjusters must also complete an authorization application and sample contract form.

Additional Resources

California Department of Insurance Public Insurance Adjuster Licensing Information

California Department of Insurance Insurance Adjuster License Information

Overnight Shipping
50,000 Satisfied
Customers Nationwide
No Hidden Fees