generic bond icon

Colorado Installer of Manufactured Homes Bond

Price Varies / 1 year term


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does an installer of manufactured homes bond cost in Colorado?

The Colorado State Housing Board requires installers of manufactured homes to post a $15,000 surety bond. These bonds are subject to underwriting criteria, and the amount you’ll pay for your bond depends on a review of your personal credit report.

Are you ready to get the Colorado surety bond you need quickly, easily, and accurately? Let the professionals at do all of the hard work for you! 

Bond Type
$15,000Installer of Manufactured Homes Bond

Call at 1 (800) 308-4358 or submit an online bond request form to connect with a surety specialist now!

Why do I need this bond?

Colorado installer of manufactured homes surety bonds are put in place to ensure that principals (installers) comply with the provisions listed in 24-32-3319 of the Colorado Revised Statutes. If the principal fails to comply with these terms and then fails to pay for any subsequent repairs needed to bring the installation into compliance with the standards of the state, or fails to pay the cost of any subsequent inspections necessary to determine compliance with the standards, this bond protects harmed parties from financial loss up to the full penal sum of the bond.

Ready to get bonded? We’re here to help! 

What’s the fine print?

Colorado installer of manufactured homes surety bonds remain valid for one year from the effective date.

These bonds are revocable only upon written consent from the Director of the Division of Housing. This bond can be continued by obtaining a continuation certificate each year or by renewing the bond annually.

How to become a mobile home installer in Colorado

To become a registered mobile home installer in Colorado, applicants must do the following:

  • provide evidence of $1,000,000 liability insurance
  • complete continuing education (8 hours/year for installers, 24 hours/every 3 years for inspectors)
  • pay the required registration fee ($100/year for installers, $100/every 3 years for inspectors)
  • take and pass the MHIP Installer and/or MHIP Inspector exams

More information for installers can be found here.

Submit an online request or call 1 (800) 308-4358 to get your free, personalized surety bond quote!

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert