Closed Monday 5/27 for Memorial Day

generic bond icon

Colorado Mobile Home Dealer Bond

Price Varies / 1 year term


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a home sale down payment bond cost in Colorado?

Mobile/manufactured home dealers in Colorado must post a $50,000 surety bond to legally work in the state.

These bonds are subject to underwriting, which means the amount an applicant will pay is based on a review of his or her credit report. Don’t worry if you have less-than-stellar credit! can help you get the bond you need quickly, easily, and accurately.

Ready to get bonded? Start now!

Bond Type
$50,000Mobile Home Dealer Bond

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 or submit a bond request now! We’ll provide you with a free, no-obligation bond quote within one business day of submitting an application.

Why do I need this bond?

By posting a Colorado manufactured home dealer surety bond, principals (mobile home dealers) agree to comply with all provisions of 24-32-3324(2) of the Colorado Revised Statutes. Specifically, this bond ensures that the principal:

  • refunds home sale down payments received in accordance with the terms of the respective manufactured home sale down payment agreement pursuant to which such down payments were taken
  • does not engage in any conduct described in 24-32-3326 of the Colorado Revised Statutes pertaining to the refund of such home sale down payments
  • makes payment of reasonable per diem living expenses

Fill out our online bond request form to connect with our team of experts now!

What’s the fine print?

Colorado home sale down payment surety bonds remain valid for one year from the effective date.

This bond may be continued year to year if the surety issues a continuation certificate that is delivered to the Division of Housing of the State of Colorado. All continuations will be cumulative and have the legal effect of a new and separate obligation issued for the period covered by the continuation certificate. Each continuation certificate must be on the form approved by the Attorney General.

How to become a manufactured home retailer in Colorado

Manufactured home retailers must register with the Housing Standards and Technology Section (HTS) and post a $50,000 surety bond to become registered with the state. The Manufactured Housing Dealer Registration is designed to protect consumers through protection of their down payment.

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert