Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a motor fuel distributor bond cost in Delaware?
The Delaware Motor Fuel Tax Administration requires motor fuel distributors to post surety bonds in amounts equal to three times the applicant’s estimated average monthly gasoline tax. Bond amounts must be between $5,000 and $200,000. Applicants should verify their required amount of bond coverage with the state prior to bonding.
These bonds are subject to underwriting, which means the price you’ll pay for your bond is based on a review of your personal credit report. Regardless of your credit situation, our team of bond experts works hard to get you bonded quickly and for the lowest premium rate possible. Apply for your free bond quote now!
Call 1 (800) 308-4358, or submit a bond request, to get started! We can typically provide your free, no-obligation surety bond quote within one business day of submitting your application!
Why do I need this bond?
By posting a Delaware motor fuel distributor bond, the principal (motor fuel distributor) guarantees to file honest reports with and make prompt payments of all taxes due to the Motor Fuel Tax Administration. Specifically, this bond ensures that principals faithfully adhere to all state provisions.
The bond protects the state from financial loss that occurs as a result of the principal’s noncompliance with these terms up to the full amount of the bond.
Let our experts do all of the hard work for you when it comes to purchasing the surety bond you need. Get started now!
What’s the fine print?
Motor fuel distributor bonds in Delaware remain in full force and effect until canceled or revoked by the state or the surety. Cancellation becomes effective 60 days after the surety has served written notice via certified mail to the state.
How to become a motor fuel distributor in Delaware
To become a licensed motor fuel distributor in Delaware, applicants must:
- complete and sign the Motor Fuel Distributor License Application
- pay the $10 license application fee
More licensing information can be accessed via the "Additional Resources" section of this page.