Delaware Public Adjuster Bond

Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.


1 year term



2 year term - save $50.00!



3 year term - save $100.00!

We offer 24/7 instant email delivery. Buy your bond now to get it within 6 minutes!


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a $20,000 public adjuster bond cost in Delaware?

Delaware public adjuster surety bonds are issued instantly for just $200. A 25% discount is available for subsequent years if multiple years of coverage are purchased. Simply click Buy Now to buy your Delaware public adjuster bond safely and securely through our site. All it takes is a few minutes to be on your way to being bonded as a public adjuster in Delaware.

Bond Type
$20,000Public Adjuster Bond

Why do I need this bond?

The Delaware Department of Insurance requires public insurance adjusters to post a $20,000 surety bond.

By posting a Delaware public adjuster bond, the principal (public adjuster) pledges to conduct business in accordance with Title 18, Chapter 17 of the Delaware Insurance Code.

If the principal fails to comply with the terms stated in the Insurance Code, the bond protects the department from financial loss. Specifically, the bond authorizes recovery by the department of the damages sustained if the principal is guilty of fraud or unfair practices in connection with their business as a public adjuster.

What’s the fine print?

Public adjuster bonds in Delaware remain in full force for one year unless canceled. The surety can cancel the bond by giving written notice of cancellation to the principal and the department. The bond will be canceled 30 days from the receipt of the notice.

How to become a public adjuster in Delaware

To become a licensed public adjuster in Delaware, applicants must meet the following requirements:

  • Submit $20,000 surety bond
  • Submit copy of contract
  • Minimum 18 years of age
  • Pay $75 application fee

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert