1 (800) 308-4358
Mon-Fri 7am-7pm CST
  1. 1. Choose A State
  2. 2. Choose A Bond
  3. 3. Enter Your Contact Info
  4. 4. Receive Your Free Quote

Florida Medicaid Provider Bond

How much does a Medicaid provider surety bond cost in Florida?

The Agency for Health Care Administration (HCA) in Florida requires Medicaid providers to post $50,000 surety bonds to operate within the state.

These bonds are subject to underwriting, which means that the amount you’ll pay is based on a review of your credit report. Request a free bond quote now to find out exactly how much you’ll pay for your bond!

Bond Type Bond Amount Cost by Credit Score*
680 and up 679 - 600 599 or lower
Medicaid Provider Bond $50,000 Starts at $500 $2,000-4,000 $5,000+ Apply Now
*The bond premium rate quotes provided to you through this website are for pricing comparisons and quotation estimate purposes only. The bond rate quotes provided are based on general assumptions that may or may not be applicable to you and are subject to change at any time. These rate quotes do not constitute an offer of insurance, nor is any contract, agreement, or bond coverage implied, formed or bound by the provision of rate quotes. Bondability, final bond premium rate quotes and an offer of insurance, if any, will be determined by the insurance company providing your bond. You must contact us directly to obtain a quote for binding purposes.

Call 1 (800) 308-4358, or submit a bond request to be connected with an expert surety specialist who will walk you through each step of the bonding process.

Why do I need this bond?

Medicaid provider bonds in Florida ensure that principals (companies, agencies and healthcare providers) that allow patients to use Medicaid as an insurance method pay the state the required fees. Specifically, principals pledge to honestly and faithfully apply all funds received and conduct business in compliance with 409.07 of the Florida Statutes.

Get the surety bond you need to remain in compliance with the laws of the state and industry. Submit a bond request to get started!

What’s the fine print?

Florida Medicaid provider bonds remain in effect for 1 year. The Agency for Health Care Administration can terminate the bond by giving written notice of termination to the surety via certified mail. Cancellation becomes effective at least 60 days from the mailing date of the notice. The surety can cancel the bond by also giving 60 days’ notice prior to cancellation to the agency.

Most surety underwriting companies required the principal’s Medicaid provider number and/or tax ID number to produce this bond.

How to become a medicaid provider in Florida

To receive Medicaid reimbursement for services rendered to Medicaid recipients, providers must enroll online in the Florida Medicaid program. The completed application and all applicable forms can be submitted online.

Once the application process is complete, Provider Enrollment will review the application for accuracy. Upon completion of the enrollment process, approved providers are issued a 9-digit Medicaid provider number. The provider will then be able to participate in the Florida Medicaid program. This number will be required to obtain a surety bond.

Visit the Important Links section of this page for more enrollment information. Take the next step toward becoming a Medicaid provider in Florida by purchasing the surety bond you need.

Ready to get started?

Get a FREE Medicaid Provider Bond Quote Today!

Agency for Health Care Administration Medicaid Providers

Agency for Health Care Administration Medicaid Health Plans

Agency for Health Care Administration Provider Enrollment

Florida Statutes Title 30 Chapter 409.907 Medicaid provider agreements.

Florida Statutes Title 29 Chapter 400.179 Liability for Medicaid underpayments and overpayments.

Overnight Shipping
50,000 Satisfied
Customers Nationwide
No Hidden Fees