Closed Monday 5/27 for Memorial Day

Florida Mobile Home Installer Bond

Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.

$100.00

1 year term

BUY NOW

$175.00

2 year term - save $25.00!

BUY NOW

$250.00

3 year term - save $50.00!

BUY NOW
We offer 24/7 instant email delivery. Buy your bond now to get it within 6 minutes!

SECURE

Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.

BEST PRICES

We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.

FAST

We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a Florida mobile home installer bond cost? 

The Florida mobile home installer bond costs $100 annually. You can save money by choosing our multi-year discount to extend your Florida mobile home installer bond term during checkout!

How do I get a mobile home installer bond in Florida?

You can purchase your Florida mobile home installer bond online 24/7. Simply choose your preferred term and provide your mobile home installer name for Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles filing approval.  Once your payment has been processed, a copy of your bond will be delivered to your email instantly. Your official manufactured home surety bond will be shipped to your preferred mailing address. 

How fast can I get a mobile home installer bond? 

Our industry-leading technology and responsive customer service team allow us to deliver your official Florida manufactured housing installer bond faster than any other surety company. The Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles requires your official bond be physically issued and shipped to you, so choose overnight shipping when submitting your order if you're in a rush. Orders placed by 4 PM CST Monday-Friday are typically shipped same-day.

Bond Type
$5,000Mobile Home Installer Bond

What is a Florida mobile home installer bond? 

Florida State Statute 320.8249 requires individuals file a $5,000 performance bond to be licensed as a mobile home installer. State form HSMV 81402 is officially titled the “Performance Bond Mobile Home Installer” and ensures installers perform all mobile home installation and weather sealing duties in accordance with Florida law. This $5,000 bond amount guarantees reimbursement in the event that any person or company suffers loss or damages as a result of the installer’s faulty work.

Who requires me to have a Florida mobile home installer bond? 

The Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles enforces manufactured housing installer license requirements in the state, including the $5,000 bond amount. If you have questions about how Florida law affects your current manufactured home license or new licensed installer application, you can contact the FLHSMV by calling 1(850)617-3003.

The Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles requires this bond for mobile home installer licensing. The FLHSMV also enforces separate Florida mobile home bond requirements for dealer and manufacturer licensing.    

How do I update or change my mobile home installer bond form? 

If the Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles requires your surety bond documentation to be updated for any reason, contact your surety company. If you purchased your bond from SuretyBonds.com, email [email protected] to explain the needed change. The most common change requested is updating your name to match your licensed installer paperwork. 

Does a Florida mobile home installer surety bond renew every year? 

You must renew your Florida mobile home installer bond before your current term expires on October 1st. Once you pay your mobile home installation license bond renewal invoice, you'll receive instructions for keeping your bond active for your next license term. 

What license do you need to install mobile homes in Florida? 

Complete the steps below to apply for your Florida mobile home installer license.

  1. Be at least 18 years old.
  2. Submit your application.
  3. Pay your $200 fee for application and license.
  4. Pass the 12-hour mobile home installation course exam, which includes a $100 fee.
  5. Purchase and file your $5,000 performance surety bond.
  6. Carry $100,000 of general liability insurance.

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert