generic bond icon

Florida Telemarketing Bond

Price Varies / 1 year term


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a $50,000 telemarketing bond cost in Florida?

The Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services requires telemarketers to post a $50,000 surety bond to legally work within the state. Purchasing this bond requires the applicant to go through the underwriting process, a free service we provide. Some of our customers are quoted at a rate as low as $500, just 1% of the bond! can approve 99% of all applicants quickly, easily, and accurately. Request your free surety bond quote now!

Bond Type
$50,000Telemarketing Bond

Call 1 (800) 308-4358, or submit a bond request to begin the bonding process.

Why do I need this bond?

Florida telemarketing surety bonds guarantee that principals (telemarketers) comply with all duties and requirements of a licensee under Section 501.601-501.626 of the Florida Statutes, which is also known as the Florida Telemarketing Act. If the principal fails to conduct business according to these terms, the surety will protect harmed parties from financial loss up to the full bond amount. The telemarketing company, in turn, must reimburse the surety for damages paid out.

Request your free surety bond quote now!

What’s the fine print?

Florida telemarketing bonds expire one year after their sign and seal date. The surety can cancel this bond at any time by providing written notice of cancellation to the Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services. Cancellation becomes effective 30 days after the Department receives the notice.

How to become a telemarketer in Florida

The Florida Telemarketing Act requires non-exempt businesses engaged in telemarketing and their salespeople to be licensed by the department before operating in Florida. Certain exempt entities must have a valid Affidavit of Exemption on file prior to operating in the state.

The application fee for the business is $1,500 annually. The application fee for the salesperson is $50 annually. The security can be in the form of a surety bond, a certificate of deposit or a letter of credit, and the minimum amount of this security is $50,000.

Take the first step toward becoming a licensed telemarketer by applying for a free bond quote today!

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert