Closed Monday 5/27 for Memorial Day

generic bond icon

Florida Yacht and Ship Salesperson or Broker Bond

Select Bond For Price
We offer 24/7 instant email delivery. Buy your bond now to get it within 6 minutes!

SECURE

Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.

BEST PRICES

We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.

FAST

We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a Florida yacht and ship salesperson or broker bond cost?

Florida yacht and ship salesperson bonds cost $175. The state requires these bonds be issued with a $10,000 bond amount for 2 years, so the $175 premium includes both years for salesperson bonds.

Florida yacht and ship broker bond amounts are set at $25,000 and require a quick underwriting review to determine pricing. Premiums for the state-required 2-year term start at $225 for broker bonds.

How fast can I get a yacht and ship seller bond in Florida?

SuretyBonds.com offers instant $10,000 Florida yacht and ship seller surety bond purchasing and delivery 24/7. Purchase now to receive your official $10,000 Florida yacht seller bond delivered in minutes by email.

How do you get a Florida yacht and ship broker surety bond?

Because the $25,000 Florida yacht and ship broker bond amount requires underwriting, you'll need to submit an online application before you can pay your invoice. You can submit your broker surety bond application online 24/7. Your official $25,000 Florida yacht broker surety bond will be delivered to your email within minutes of payment.

Bond Type
$10,000Yacht & Ship Salesperson Bond
$25,000Yacht & Ship Broker Bond

What is a Florida yacht and ship broker/seller surety bond?

Chapter 326.004 of the Florida Statutes requires individuals who work as a yacht seller, yacht broker, ship seller, or ship broker in Florida to be bonded.

Florida yacht and ship salesperson or broker bonds ensure that principals (salespersons/brokers) comply with all provisions of the Yacht and Ship Brokers' Act and all rules and regulations made by the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation - Division of Florida Land Sales, Condominiums, Mobile Homes, Section of General Regulation. Specifically, the bond guarantees that brokers and salespersons will faithfully apply all funds given to them by consumers.

If the principal or any of their employees or agents fail to adhere to these terms, the bond protects consumers from financial loss up to the full bond amount.

Who regulates yacht and ship sellers and brokers in Florida?

The Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation enforces license and bonding requirements for individuals who sell or broker yachts, ships, or boats in the state.

Watch the video below to learn more about Florida yacht and ship salesperson or broker licensing, including the surety bond requirement.

How do I update or change my yacht or ship surety bond?

If the Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation requires your surety bond documentation to be updated for any reason, contact your surety provider. If you purchased your bond from SuretyBonds.com, email [email protected] to explain the needed change.

The most common changes for these bonds include:

  • the seller or broker's name
  • the term of the bond

How do I renew my ship seller/yacht broker surety bond?

The Department of Business and Professional Regulation requires Florida yacht or ship seller/broker bonds be issued for 2-year terms. You must renew your Florida surety bond before its current 2-year term expires. Once you pay your SuretyBonds.com renewal invoice, instructions will be provided to keep your bond active as required for your next Florida yacht and ship broker or seller license term.

How do you get your Florida yacht and ship broker or seller license?

Learn How to get a Florida Yacht and Ship Salesperson or Broker License by reviewing our comprehensive guide.

To become a licensed yacht and ship salesperson or broker in Florida, you must submit the following with your application packet.

  • Initial application
  • Florida surety bond in correct amount
  • Fingerprint card
  • $51 background check fee
  • $500 application fee payable to DBPR - Division of Florida Condominiums, Timeshares, and Mobile Homes
  • Information regarding any applicable Florida Employing Broker information

Submit all required application forms and documentation by mail.

Division of Florida Condominiums, Timeshares, and Mobile Homes
2601 Blair Stone Road
Tallahassee, FL 32399

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert