Closed Monday 5/27 for Memorial Day

generic bond icon

Georgia Driver Training School or Improvement Clinic Bond

Select Bond For Price


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a driving school bond cost in Georgia?

The Georgia Department of Driver Services requires operators of driver improvement clinics and driver training schools to post $10,000 surety bonds. offers these bonds at various prices depending on each applicant’s individual credit report. This bond is subject to underwriting, but our surety experts work hard to get all applicants approved for the best rates possible regardless of financial credentials. Request your free bond quote now!

Bond Type
$10,000Driver Training School Bond
$10,000Driver Improvement Clinic Bond

If you’re ready to become bonded quickly, easily and accurately, call at 1 (800) 308-4358 or submit a bond request. We can typically provide free, no-obligation bond quotes within 1 business day of submitting the client’s application.

Why do I need this bond?

Georgia driver training school bonds and driver improvement clinic bonds ensure that principals (driver program operators) conduct business according to all laws of the state. Driver improvement clinics must operate in accordance with all provisions of Georgia Law O.C.G.A. 40-5-80, while driver training schools must operate in accordance with all provisions of Georgia Law O.C.G.A. 43-13-1.

If the principal fails to comply with these terms and a valid claim is made against the bond, the bond protects students who entered into a contract with the driving program from financial loss up to the full amount of the bond. The principal must reimburse the surety for all damages paid out to settle the claim.

Get bonded quickly, easily and accurately when you work with the experts at!

What’s the fine print?

As long as the principal complies with all rules and regulations of the law and the surety bond contract, driver training school and driver improvement clinic surety bonds in Georgia run continuously and in full force unless otherwise canceled.

The principal’s full name and the physical address of the driver training school or the driver improvement clinic are required on the bond form in order to be accepted.

How to become a driver training school in Georgia

Steps to become a licensed driver training school in Georgia include, but are not limited to:

  • sign the Statement of Completion and include it with the application
  • undergo a fingerprint-based background check
  • submit a notarized Consent for Background Investigation form
  • submit 1 photograph taken within 30 days of the filing date
  • submit the $25 application fee
  • submit proof of a $10,000 surety bond for each school location
  • submit proof of fire code inspection

Complete licensing information can be accessed from the Additional Resources section of this page.

Take the first step toward becoming licensed in Georgia by purchasing the surety bond you need!

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert