How much does an importer performance and tax liability bond cost in Georgia?
The Georgia Department of Revenue requires malt beverage licensees and wine licensees to post $5,000 manufacturer, broker, importer performance and tax liability surety bonds prior to conducting business.
SuretyBonds.com issues these bonds instantly for just $100. There’s no credit check required, so everyone pays the same low rate. Purchase your Georgia surety bond now!
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost|
|$5,000 Performance Tax and Liability Bond Malt Beverage License||$5,000||$100|
|$5,000 Performance Tax and Liability Bond Distilled Spirits License||$5,000||$100|
|$5,000 Performance Tax and Liability Bond Winery Manufacturer, Broker, Importer||$5,000||Starts at $100|
5 minutes and $100 is all it takes to become bonded when you work with the experts at SuretyBonds.com! Call 1 (800) 308-4358 or click here to get started.
Why do I need this bond?
By posting a Georgia performance and tax liability bond, principals (wine and malt beverage licensees) agree to pay all taxes, license fees, rental charges and other sums due to the state. Additionally, principals pledge to comply with all provisions of the Georgia Alcoholic Beverage Code while on the job. In the event that the principal fails to comply with these provisions, the bond protects the state from financial loss up to the full bond amount ($5,000).
What’s the fine print?
Georgia alcohol performance and tax liability bonds are written to remain continuously in full force and effect. However, they can be canceled by the principal, the surety or the state by giving written notice of cancellation to the other parties at least 60 days prior to the effective cancellation date.
These bonds expire on December 31, so your bond premium could be prorated depending on when you buy it. Our team of surety experts works hard to get you bonded according to your specific needs.
How to become a malt beverage or wine licensee in Georgia
The specific alcohol licensing requirements in Georgia vary depending on the type of license being obtained. For more information, applicants should visit the licensing section of the Department of Revenue’s website.
Ready to get bonded instantly for just $100? Click here!
Ready to get started?