How much does a registered producer bond cost in Georgia?
The Georgia Department of Revenue’s Alcohol and Tax Division requires registered producers to post $10,000 license and tax bonds prior to conducting business.
These bonds are subject to underwriting consideration, but qualified applicants could pay as little as $100. Request your free bond quote now!
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost by Credit Score*|
|680 and up||679 - 600||599 or lower|
|Registered Producer License Performance and Tax Liability Bond||$10,000||Starts at $100||$500-$1,000||$1,000+||Apply Now|
We can typically provide your free bond quote within 1 business day of submitting your application! Call 1 (800) 308-4358 or click here to get started.
Why do I need this bond?
By posting a Georgia registered producer’s license and tax surety bond, principals (registered producers) pledge to promptly pay all sums, including taxes, license fees, rental charges and other amounts, due to the state. Specifically, these bonds ensure that registered producers and joint registrants of distilled spirits comply with all provisions of the Georgia Alcoholic Beverage Code and any additional relevant rules and regulations.
If a principal fails to comply with these terms, the bond protects the harmed parties up to the full bond amount and the principal must reimburse the surety for all sums paid out.
What’s the fine print?
Registered producer bonds in Georgia expire on December 31, so your bond premium could be prorated depending on when you buy it. Our team of surety experts works hard to get you bonded according to your specific needs.
The bond can be canceled by the principal, the surety or the state as long as written notice is provided to the other parties no less than 60 days in advance.
Ready to get started?