generic bond icon

Kansas Tobacco Products Distributor's Tax Bond

Price Varies / 1 year term
Want your bond emailed to you Thursday, May 23? Buy your bond within 23 hrs 36 min!


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a tobacco products distributor’s tax bond cost in Kansas?

The Kansas Department of Revenue requires tobacco products distributors to be bonded. The required bond amount depends on the distributor’s volume of sales from the previous year and starts at $1,000. offers tobacco products distributor’s tax bonds starting at $100. A 25% reduction in premium is available for each year following the first if an applicant wishes to purchase a bond for multiple years.

Bond Type
$1,000-$10,000Tobacco Products Distributor's Tax Bond

Submit a bond request today or call 1 (800) 308-4358 to connect with one of our experts. We'll provide a personalized bond quote within 1 business day of receiving your application.

Why do I need this bond?

Kansas tobacco products distributor’s tax bonds are put in place to ensure that principals (distributors) comply with all provisions of K.S.A. 79-3374, including making reports and furnishing information as required by the Director of Taxation and paying all taxes owed to the state as required in the Kansas Tobacco Products Law.

Give us a call today at 1 (800) 308-4358 or fill out our online bond request form for a free bond quote.

What’s the fine print?

This bond is continuous until canceled. The surety can cancel the bond at any time by submitting a written request to be released from liability to the Kansas Director of Taxation. Termination will go into effect 60 days from the receipt of the notice.

How to become a tobacco products distributor in Kansas

It is against the law to act as a tobacco distributor by selling cigarettes over the counter without being properly licensed to do so. A license fee of $25 is required for each business location, and registrations must be renewed every 2 years.

Owners of cigarette vending machines must obtain a permit, as well. Permits cost $25 per machine and also must be renewed every 2 years. Cigarette vending machine owners are required to have a cigarette vending machine operator’s master license, but there is no additional fee.

For more licensing information, visit the Additional Resources section of this page.

Start the licensing process by getting the surety bond you need!

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert