generic bond icon

Louisiana Insurance Adjuster Bond

Select Bond For Price


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a Louisiana Department of Insurance bond cost?

The Louisiana Department of Insurance requires insurance adjusters to post surety bonds in varying amounts prior to conducting business within the state. The required bond is determined by the state and can be in the amount of $50,000 or $100,000. Applicants should verify their required bond amount with the state prior to bonding.

Because the required amount and, therefore, the price you’ll pay for your Louisiana surety bond can vary so much, our surety professionals recommend submitting a bond request to receive your free, no-obligation bond quote.

Bond Type
$50,000Third Party Administrator Bond
$100,000Third Party Administrator Bond

Our specialists make purchasing the surety bond you need fast and easy. Call 1 (800) 308-4358 or apply online to get started!

Why do I need this bond?

Insurance adjuster bonds in Louisiana are put in place to ensure that principals (insurance adjusters) perform all duties according to the provisions of Titles 22 and 23 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes and all other applicable laws. If the principal fails to comply with these terms, the bond protects the state from financial loss up to the full amount of the bond.

Ready to purchase your Louisiana surety bond? Request your free bond quote now!

What’s the fine print?

Louisiana insurance adjuster bonds remain in full force and effect until canceled. The bond can be continued year-to-year by the issuance of a continuation certificate signed and sealed by both the principal and the surety.

A notary public must acknowledge these bonds.

How to become an insurance adjuster in Louisiana

In addition to posting a surety bond, applicants in Louisiana must be licensed to legally perform the acts of an insurance adjuster. Business entities acting as public adjusters are also required to obtain a public adjuster license. Before being approved by the commissioner, all parts of the application must be completed and submitted and all fees must be paid. Other important requirements include furnishing a set of fingerprints, submitting to a background check, and taking and passing the mandatory examination issued by the commissioner. Applicants are also required to take pre-licensing courses before scheduling his or her examination for a license.

Take the first step toward becoming licensed in Louisiana by purchasing the surety bond you need quickly, easily and accurately!

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert