generic bond icon

Louisiana Proprietary School Bond

Price Varies / 1 year term


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a proprietary school bond cost in Louisiana?

The State of Louisiana Board of Regents Division of Planning, Research & Performance Proprietary Schools Section requires proprietary schools and solicitors of the school to be bonded. Proprietary schools must post a $10,000 bond, which can be issued for as little as $100, depending on a review of the applicant’s qualifications.

For more information on surety bonds for proprietary school solicitors, please visit our dedicated bond page.

Apply for a free bond quote today or call 1 (800) 308-4358 to speak with a surety bond expert.

Bond Type
$10,000Proprietary School Bond

If you’re ready to get bonded, call today at 1 (800) 308-4358. You can also request your free surety bond quote online now.

Why do I need this bond?

The primary function of this bond is to ensure that students are reimbursed for their tuition if a school suddenly closes. By posting this bond, the principal agrees to abide by all rules and regulations stated in the Louisiana Revised Statutes, including, but not limited to:

  • committing fraud or misrepresenting the number of students enrolled
  • failing to abide by student/school contracts
  • failing to provide advertised services
  • failing to maintain necessary records

Before offering a quote, underwriters typically require applicants to submit the following:

  • type of courses to be offered
  • estimated number of students
  • how tuition will be paid
  • estimated amount of tuition

For more information on private school bonds or private school solicitor bonds in Louisiana, contact a surety expert online now.

What’s the fine print?

Both the proprietary school bond and the blanket bond for solicitor permits are continuous until canceled. If the bond is to be canceled, the surety must provide 30 days of written notice to the Louisiana Board of Regents Division of Planning, Research & Performance Proprietary Schools Section.

How to become a proprietary school in Louisiana

Purchasing your surety bond is the first step to getting your private school license in Louisiana. In addition to your surety bond and application, the following documents must be submitted:

  • notarized commitment statement
  • verified legal business structure
  • current audited balance sheet for the school
  • copy of all advertising materials
  • copies of enrollment contracts

Detailed licensing information can be found in the “Additional Resources” section below.

Take the first step toward getting licensed by requesting your free surety bond quote now.

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert