How much will my manufactured home title bond cost?
A Michigan manufactured home certificate of title surety bond amount must twice the appraised value of the manufactured home in question. The Michigan Department of State provides appraisal amounts for manufactured homes.
Bonds in amounts less than $6,000 will cost just $100 when you work with SuretyBonds.com! Applicants who need bonds in amounts less than $25,000 can also get bonded instantly without the need of a credit check.
If the bond amount is $25,000 or more, the cost is subject to underwriting.
Ready to get bonded? Get started here!
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost*|
|Less than $6,000 Manufactured Home Certificate of Title Bond||Less than $6,000||$100||Apply Now|
|$6,000-$25,000 Manufactured Home Certificate of Title Bond||$6,000-$25,000||$15 for every $1,000 ($100 minimum)||Apply Now|
|Greater than $25,000 Manufactured Home Certificate of Title Bond||Greater than $25,000||Subject to Underwriting||Apply Now|
If you’re ready to get bonded, we’re ready to help. Call SuretyBonds.com at 1 (800) 308-4358 or fill out our online bond request form to get started now.
Why do I need this bond?
Before you can title a manufactured home that has no clearly established record of ownership, you must file a manufactured home certificate of title surety bond with the Michigan Department of State along with a Certificate of Manufactured Home Ownership application. This specific bond guarantees that damages will be paid by the surety in the event that someone claims ownership of a manufactured home with no title and in the possession of the principal (current manufactured home owner).
The bond form must be furnished with the following information:
- name and address of the applicant
- description of the mobile home
- statement of the names and addresses of any security interests in the mobile home
If you’re ready to move forward, submit a bond request now.
What’s the fine print?
Michigan manufactured home certificate of title bonds have an effective term of 5 years. The surety underwriting company must provide the Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs 60 days’ notice prior to cancellation of the bond.
Prior to starting the bonding process, applicants must contact the Michigan Department of State to get their manufactured homes appraised.
What else should I know about getting a manufactured home certificate of title bond?
All applicants must know the following information prior to applying for a Certificate of Manufactured Home Ownership:
- make of home
- year of home
- serial number of home
- size of home
Ready to get started?