Mississippi Auctioneer Bond
Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.
1 year term
2 year term - save $25.00!
3 year term - save $50.00!
Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a $10,000 auctioneer bond cost in Mississippi?
Mississippi auctioneer, gallery, or firm license bonds are issued instantly for just $100. You may also qualify for a multiyear discount option, saving yourself time and money in the long run! Simply click Buy Now to visit our secure bond checkout, where you can purchase your bond directly from our site. In just a few minutes, you can be on your way to getting bonded as a licensed auctioneer, firm, or gallery in Mississippi.
Why do I need a Mississippi auctioneer bond?
The Mississippi Auctioneers Commission requires auctioneers to post $10,000 surety bonds to work within the state.
Mississippi auctioneer, gallery, or firm license bonds guarantee that principals (auctioneers) conduct business in accordance with the License and Regulate Practice of Auctioneering Act (Bill No. 2554). The bond protects any person who suffers losses from any misrepresentation, fraud, or violation of the act committed by the principal while on the job.
Considerations for Mississippi auctioneer bonds
Auctioneer, gallery, or firm license surety bonds in Mississippi remain effective indefinitely. The surety can cancel the bond at any time by giving written notice to the Mississippi Auctioneers Commission 90 days prior to the effective date of cancellation.
How to obtain an auctioneer license in Mississippi
Applicants wishing to become auctioneers in Mississippi must submit a notarized and completed application to the Mississippi Auctioneer Commission, P.O. Box 50, Morton, MS 39117.
Mississippi residents must pay the following fees to apply for an auctioneer or auction firm license:
- Auctioneer: $100 application processing and examination fee, $200 license fee
- Auction firm: $100 application processing and examination fee, $200 licensing fee
Nonresidents must pay the following fees to apply for an auctioneer or auction firm license:
- Auctioneer or firm license by reciprocity: $100 application fee, $250 out-of-state vendor fee, $200 license fee
- Auctioneer or firm license by non-reciprocity: $100 application processing and examination fee, $250 out-of-state vendor fee, $200 licensing fee
All license fees must be renewed on a biennial basis. An applicant must also submit a clear, full-face photo of his or her head and shoulders taken within the past six months (2” x 2” size), as well as a copy of the applicant’s driver’s license and a copy of the applicant’s current voter registration card.
Ready to get started?
Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert today.