Closed Monday 5/27 for Memorial Day

generic bond icon

Mississippi Automobile Club Bond

Cost: $150 / 1 year term
Want your bond emailed to you today? Buy your bond within 5 hrs 55 min!


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does an automobile club bond cost in Mississippi?

The Mississippi Department of Insurance requires automobile clubs to post $15,000 surety bonds. These bonds are subject to underwriting consideration, so the amount you’ll pay depends on a review of your personal credit report. Apply for a free bond quote now!

Bond Type
$15,000Automobile Club Bond

Why do I need this bond?

Automobile club bonds in Mississippi ensure that principals (automobile clubs) faithfully observe the provisions of 83-11-201 through 83-11-347 of the Mississippi Code Annotated. The bond protects club members who suffer financial loss as a result of the principal’s actions. Typically, these bonds ensure that automobile club members are reimbursed for unearned membership dues if the club ceases to operate.

Contact one of our surety specialists to receive a free, no-obligation, personalized bond quote within 1 business day.

What’s the fine print?

Automobile club surety bonds in Mississippi remain continuous until the surety is released from further liabilities by the Commissioner of Insurance.

How to become an automobile agent in Mississippi

To become a licensed automobile agent in Mississippi, applicants must file a license application with the Mississippi Insurance Department. Applications must be fully completed and signed by 2 executive officers. The required signatures must be notarized. The following materials must accompany each license application:

  • A copy of the club’s certified bylaws
  • A copy of the charter
  • A questionnaire for directors, officers, managers and owners
  • The most recent year-end financial statement
  • Copies of each contract, service brochure and service agreement
  • An issued certificate given by the Secretary of State verifying registration
  • A legal process form
  • A company authorized signature
  • A $15,000 surety bond
  • Required fees

Complete licensing information can be accessed via the Additional Resources section of this page. Begin the licensing process by purchasing the surety bond you need.

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert