How much does a lost title bond cost in Mississippi?
Before the State Tax Commission can issue your certificate of title, you must file a surety bond. The required amount of a Mississippi certificate of title bond must be equal to 1.5 times the appraised value of the vehicle. Applicants must verify their required bond amount with the state prior to getting bonded.
SuretyBonds.com offers various pricing options for these 3-year bonds depending on your required bond amount. Bonds in amounts less than $25,000 can be issued instantly without a credit check! Bonds in amounts less than $6,000 will cost just $100, and bonds in amounts between $6,000 and $25,000 will cost $15 per every $1,000 of the required bond amount. Bonds greater than $25,000 are subject to underwriting consideration.
Don’t spend time guessing how much your surety bond will cost. Let our experts do all of the hard work for you!
Submit a bond request or call 1 (800) 308-4358 to get bonded. Our experts make the bond process fast and easy.
Why do I need this bond?
Mississippi certificate of title bonds indemnify any prior owner or lienholder and subsequent purchaser of the vehicle in question against any expense, loss or damage that occurs as a result of the issuance of a certificate of title for the vehicle.
What’s the fine print?
Mississippi certificate of title bonds will only be accepted by the State Tax Commission if they are filed within 30 days of the effective date. Bonds remain in full effect for 3 years following the effective date.
The make, year, model identification number, body type, number of cylinders and new or used status of the vehicle must be indicated on the bond form.
Ready to get started?