Mississippi Public Adjuster Bond

Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.


1 year term



2 year term - save $125.00!



3 year term - save $250.00!

We offer 24/7 instant email delivery. Buy your bond now to get it within 6 minutes!


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a $50,000 public adjuster bond cost in Mississippi?

Public adjuster surety bonds in Mississippi cost $500 without underwriting. Simply click Buy Now to buy your bond directly through our site. Purchase your bond online safely and securely and be on on your way to becoming bonded as a public adjuster in just a few minutes.

Bond Type
$50,000Public Adjuster Bond

Why do I need this bond?

The Mississippi Insurance Department requires applicants wishing to become public adjusters to post a $50,000 surety bond.

A public adjuster bond in Mississippi is in place to protect all public adjuster’s clients. In the event that damages or losses occur as a result of the principal’s (public adjuster’s) actions, the harmed party will be awarded proper compensation by the surety. If damages occur and the surety pays to settle the claim, the principal is responsible for reimbursing the surety. The Mississippi Insurance Department requires that all public adjusters must be licensed to practice.

What’s the fine print?

Public adjuster bonds in Mississippi remain in effect for twelve months and must be renewed annually until canceled or claimed against. However, the surety has the right to cancel the bond at any time by giving written notice to the Commissioner of Insurance via registered mail with the cancellation’s effective date. Notice must be sent at least 60 days prior to the effective date of the cancellation. During that 60-day period prior to the effective date of the cancellation, the principal can still have a claim filed against them.

How to become a public adjuster in Mississippi

Applicants who wish to become a public adjuster must post a $50,000 surety bond. In addition to the bond, an applicant must provide the following forms and fees:

  • Fill out E&O Coverage Form
  • Pay a $50 licensing fee
  • Pay a $200 public adjuster entity fee

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert