How much does a fishing and hunting license seller bond cost in New Hampshire?
The New Hampshire Fishing and Game Department requires individuals and businesses that sell hunting and fishing licenses to post a $15,000 surety bond.
These bonds are subject to underwriting, which means the amount you’ll pay for your bond is based on a review of your personal credit report. Applicants with strong financial credentials could qualify to pay 1% of the total bond amount, or just $150! Ready to find out exactly how much your New Hampshire fishing and hunting license seller bond will cost? Apply for a free bond quote now!
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost by Credit Score*|
|680 and up||679 - 600||599 or lower|
|Fishing and Hunting License Seller Bond||$15,000||Starts at $150||$600-1,200||$1,500+||Apply Now|
Give us a call at 1 (800) 308-4358 or submit a bond request now. You’ll be contacted by one of our expert surety specialists who will walk you through our fast and easy bonding process.
Why do I need this bond?
New Hampshire fishing and hunting license seller bonds ensure that principals (hunting and fishing sellers) have applied to the Fish and Game Department for a license to sell Fishing and Hunting Licenses and Off Highway Recreational Vehicle and Snowmobile Registrations within the state. The bond is put in place to guarantee that the principal follows all ordinances, rules and regulations pertaining to the state and the industry and to protect the state from financial loss if the principal fails to do so.
What’s the fine print?
New Hampshire fishing and hunting license seller surety bonds remain in full force and effect for the full period of the principal’s business license, as well as through renewal periods. The surety can cancel the bond at any time by providing written notice to the Fish and Game Department 30 days prior to the effective termination date.
Ready to get started?