How much does a public adjuster bond cost in New Hampshire?
Public adjusters in New Hampshire are required to post a $20,000 surety bond with the New Hampshire Insurance Department
SuretyBonds.com issues these bonds instantly for just $200! Simply click Buy Now to buy your New Hampshire public adjuster bond directly from our site. Purchase online safely and securely and be on your way to being bonded as a public adjuster in New Hampshire in just a few minutes.
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost|
|$20,000 Public Adjuster Bond||$20,000||$200|
Why do I need this bond?
By posting a New Hampshire public adjuster bond, the principal (public adjuster) pledges to conduct business in accordance with Chapter 402-D of the New Hampshire Statutes.
If the principal fails to comply with the terms stated in the statutes, the bond protects the department from financial loss. Specifically, the bond authorizes recovery by the department of the damages sustained if the principal is guilty of fraud or unfair practices in connection with his or her business as a public adjuster.
What’s the fine print?
Public adjuster bonds in New Hampshire remain in full force for one-year unless canceled. The surety can cancel the bond by giving written notice of cancellation to the principal and the department. The bond will be canceled 30 days from the receipt of the notice.
How to become a public adjuster in New Hampshire
To become a licensed public adjuster in New Hampshire, applicants must complete the following requirements:
- Minimum 18 years old
- Pass examination
- Submit $20,000 surety bond
- Pay $75 application fee
Ready to get started?