generic bond icon

New Hampshire Real Estate Broker Bond

Cost: $438 / 2 year term
We offer 24/7 instant email delivery. Buy your bond now to get it within 6 minutes!


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a $25,000 New Hampshire real estate broker bond cost?

New Hampshire real estate broker bonds are issued instantly for two-year terms and cost $438. Simply click Buy Now to visit our secure bond checkout. In just a few minutes, you can be on your way to getting bonded as a real estate broker in New Hampshire.

Bond Type
$25,000Real Estate Broker Bond

Why do I need a New Hampshire real estate broker bond?

The New Hampshire Real Estate Commission requires real estate brokers to post surety bonds in the amount of $25,000. Real estate broker surety bonds hold the principal (real estate broker) accountable to comply with the provisions of RSA 331-A:4 VI (Supp) as amended by NH Chapter 438:2 laws of 1983. This statute requires the principal to faithfully account for all funds entrusted to him or her as a licensed real estate broker.

How long does a New Hampshire real estate broker bond last?

New Hampshire real estate broker bonds are issued for two-year terms and run concurrently with the real estate broker’s license. The bond can be renewed by providing the Commission with a continuation certificate signed by the surety.

The surety can cancel the bond at any time by filing 30 days’ written notice of cancellation with the New Hampshire Real Estate Commission.

Eligibility requirements to become a real estate broker in New Hampshire

To become a licensed real estate broker in New Hampshire, applicants must meet the following eligibility requirements:

  • Be a minimum of 18 years of age
  • Demonstrate no record of unprofessional conduct
  • Have at least one year full-time, or 2,000 hours part-time, active experience as a real estate salesperson; applicant is required to have this completed within the five-month period preceding the date of application, but under some circumstances, the Commission will accept equivalent experience — learn about equivalencies documents for petitioning here under “Equivalency Documents”
  • Complete 60 hours of approved real estate educational courses prior to the date of examination

Steps to become a real estate broker in New Hampshire

To apply for licensure in the state of New Hampshire, real estate broker candidates must:

Step 1: Successfully pass the New Hampshire Real Estate Commission Examination.

Applicants must pass the exam and be employed no less than one year within five years of the date of the license application. For information on exam registration and scheduling, applicants should visit the NH Real Estate Commission website. There will be a registration fee for the broker examination of $170, which can be paid via personal check, cashier’s check, or money order. Checks should be made payable to Treasurer, State of New Hampshire.

Once completed and passed, applicants are to submit their original passing score sheet with the application.

Step 2: Fill out the real estate broker application.

The application for real estate broker licensure can be found here. This carries a fee of $110, with the check made payable to the Treasurer, State of New Hampshire.

Step 3: Obtain a $25,000 surety bond.

Purchase your bond instantly online or call our experts at 1(800) 308-4358 to secure your bond today.

Step 4: Submit evidence of experience.

Along with the application, it is required that applicants submit evidence, acceptable to the Commission, of at least six separate real estate transactions. He or she must have been actively involved and compensated in said transactions or prove equivalent experience to the Commission.

Step 5: Comply with the criminal records check under RSA 331-A:10-a.

A notarized criminal record release, along with any required fee, is required to be submitted to the Department of Safety, Division of State Police. Send the Criminal Record Release Authorization Form to the NH State Police with a fee of $25 (made payable to: State of NH-Criminal Records).

Step 6: Submit the application.

Candidates must mail in or bring in person their completed application form and other required materials to the following address:

New Hampshire Real Estate Commission
7 Eagle Square
Concord, NH 03301

Renewing your New Hampshire real estate broker license

The state of New Hampshire has a renewal cycle of two years and no longer accepts paper applications. To renew your license at a biennial rate carries a fee of $110. Renewals of broker, salesperson, and firm (and branch) licenses are to be completed through the NH Real Estate Commission online form website. For more information on logins and inactive licenses, visit here.

**Prior to renewing their real estate broker license in New Hampshire, applicants are required to attend accredited continuing education courses of three core hours, plus 12 hours of electives.

Contact Information:

Office of Professional Licensure & Certification
7 Eagle Square
Concord, NH 03301
Phone Number: (603) 271-2152

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert