1 (800) 308-4358
Mon-Fri 7am-7pm CST
  1. 1. Choose A State
  2. 2. Choose A Bond
  3. 3. Enter Your Contact Info
  4. 4. Receive Your Free Quote

New Jersey Collection Agency Bond

How much does a collection agency bond cost in New Jersey?

Collection agencies in New Jersey must post a $5,000 surety bond before they can legally conduct business. SuretyBonds.com can instantly issue these bonds for just $100. Since there’s no credit check required, everyone pays the same low bond price!

Contact a surety specialist to get bonded instantly for just $100!

Bond Type Bond Amount Cost*
$5,000 Collection Agency Bond $5,000 $100 Buy Now
*The bond premium rate quotes provided to you through this website are for pricing comparisons and quotation estimate purposes only. The bond rate quotes provided are based on general assumptions that may or may not be applicable to you and are subject to change at any time. These rate quotes do not constitute an offer of insurance, nor is any contract, agreement, or bond coverage implied, formed or bound by the provision of rate quotes. Bondability, final bond premium rate quotes and an offer of insurance, if any, will be determined by the insurance company providing your bond. You must contact us directly to obtain a quote for binding purposes.

Getting bonded is easy when you choose SuretyBonds.com. Simply fill out our online bond request form, and one of our specialists will contact you to get you bonded instantly. You’ll pay just $100 for this bond when you work with SuretyBonds.com!

Why do I need this bond?

New Jersey collection agency bonds ensure that principals (collection agencies) provide all of the money collected to its rightful owners and don’t take a larger percentage of the collected amount for their services than is stated in their contract. Simply put, collection agency bonds ensure that collection agencies and their employees act ethically and lawfully while performing all professional duties.

You’ll pay just $100 for a New Jersey collection agency bond when you work with SuretyBonds.com. We can get you bonded instantly - no credit check required! Get bonded now!

What’s the fine print?

New Jersey debt collection agency bonds are required by the New Jersey Secretary of State. This specific bond remains valid for one year from the date of issuance and must be renewed annually.

How to become a collection agency in New Jersey

The following documents must be attached to the collection agency application:

  • $25 filing fee
  • $5,000 surety bond
  • acknowledgment of principal document
  • authorized financial statement
  • executed power of attorney form

We can answer all of your collection agency license questions and get you bonded instantly for just $100. Get bonded now!

Ready to get started?

Buy Your Collection Agency Bond Now!

State of New Jersey Department of the Treasury Division of Revenue and Enterprise Services File Collection Agency Bonds

Instructions for Completing Collection Agency Bond Applications

State of New Jersey Department of the Treasury Division of Revenue and Enterprise Services NJ Business Gateway Services Frequently Asked Questions

New Jersey Title 45 Professions and Occupations 45:18-1. Collection agencies to file bond

Free Shipping
30,000 Satisfied
Customers Nationwide
No Hidden Fees