How much will my New Jersey detective agency bond cost?
Detective agency license bonds are required by the Superintendent of the State of Police of New Jersey and must be in the amount of $5,000. When you choose SuretyBonds.com, you’ll only have to pay $175 for 2 years of coverage. Because no credit check is required, everyone qualifies for the same low rate and can get bonded in just 5 minutes.
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost*|
|$5,000 Detective Agency License Bond||$5,000||$175 for 2 years||Buy Now|
Call us at 1 (800) 308-4358 or submit a bond request today to get this bond instantly for just $175. Since there’s no credit check required, everyone qualifies for the same low rate!
Why do I need this bond?
New Jersey detective agency bonds ensure that principals (detective agencies) adhere to all of the provisions of the New Jersey Revised Statutes 45:19-8 to 45:19-27. Under this bond, principals cannot unlawfully enter into a home, buy or receive stolen property or carry a weapon or firearm without the appropriate permit.
We can get you bonded in just 5 minutes - no credit check required! Give us a call at 1 (800) 308-4358 or fill out our online bond request form to receive a 2-year New Jersey detective agency bond for just $175.
What’s the fine print?
Detective agency bonds are required by the Superintendent of the State of Police of New Jersey and remain valid for 2 years from the effective date. This bond may be canceled at any time if the surety provides the superintendent 30 days’ prior notice.
How to start a detective agency in New Jersey
All applications to be licensed as a detective agency in New Jersey must be submitted to the Superintendent of State Police. The application must include:
- the address of agency
- the full legal name of the principal
- written consent for a background check
- fingerprints of the principal
All businesses must pay a $300 license fee for each location of business. Licenses are valid for 2 years. To renew a license, a business must submit a $250 renewal fee for each location.
No license will be issued to any person under the age of 25 or to any director or officer of a detective agency who does not have at least 5 years experience as a police officer or as an investigator for the state.
Get bonded instantly when you work with SuretyBonds.com! We can issue this bond for just $175 in 5 minutes over the phone.
Ready to get started?