Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a New Jersey master HVACR bond cost?
The New Jersey master HVACR bond costs $100 for the state-required 2-year term that expires on June 30th of even years. Your $100 premium will cover the full 2-year term as required by the state.
How do you get an HVACR contractor bond in New Jersey?
You can purchase your New Jersey master HVACR bond online 24/7. Simply provide your contractor name, address, and county for Division of Consumer Affairs filing approval. Once your payment has been processed, your official HVACR contractor bond will be delivered to your email instantly.
How fast can I get a master HVACR license bond?
SuretyBonds.com offers instant New Jersey master HVACR surety bond delivery 24/7. Purchase now to receive your official bond delivered in minutes by email.
What is the purpose of the New Jersey HVACR contractor bond?
New Jersey Administrative Code Section 13:32A-2.4 requires individuals file a $3,000 surety bond after successfully passing their HVACR licensing examination. The New Jersey master HVACR bond form specifically requires that HVACR contractors comply with all rules and regulations enforced by the Board of Examiners of Heating, Ventilating, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration Contractors. All HVACR contractor bonds expire on June 30th of even years.
Why do New Jersey master HVACR contractors need a surety bond?
New Jersey Master HVACR contractors must file a surety bond before they can receive their licensure to perform HVACR work. By filing this New Jersey surety bond, you agree to comply with all rules and regulations enforced by the Board of Examiners of Heating, Ventilating, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration Contractors. If you fail to do so, your issuing surety company will pay valid claims to harmed parties up to the full $3,000 bond amount, which you must reimburse.
Who regulates licensing for master HVACR contractors?
The New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs State Board of Examiners of Heating, Ventilating, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration (HVACR) Contractors enforces licensing regulations for master HVACR contractors, including the $3,000 bond amount requirement. You can contract the HVACR Board by calling 1(973)504-6250 or emailing [email protected].
What are the different types of HVACR licenses in New Jersey?
The master HVACR license is the only HVACR license type in New Jersey and is required for contractors licensed to work in heating, ventilation, air conditioning, and/or refrigeration. You need to purchase and file the $3,000 HVACR contracting surety bond if you're licensed to perform the following HVACR work.
- air conditioning HVAC service
- heating HVACR system service
- licensed master plumber
- master HVACR contractor license
- refrigeration contractor
- ventilating or ventilation contractor
- other types of licensed HVAC technicians, HVACR system maintenance, or HVACR business
How do I update or change my HVACR contractor bond form?
If the New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs requires your surety bond documentation to be updated for any reason, contact your surety provider. If you purchased your bond from SuretyBonds.com, email [email protected] to explain the needed change. The most common changes requested are updating your master HVACR contractor name, address, or county to match your licensure.
How do I renew my HVACR contractor bond?
You must renew your New Jersey HVACR contractor surety bond before its current term expires on June 30th of even years. These bonds run concurrently with the state's master HVACR contractor license 2-year term. Once you pay your SuretyBonds.com renewal invoice, a new surety bond form will be issued and sent to you to keep your master HVACR contractor license active for its next 2-year term.
How do I get a New Jersey HVACR contractor license?
You can apply for your New Jersey HVACR or HVAC contractor license online using the New Jersey Division of Consumer Affairs MyLicense platform.
The following documents must be uploaded to complete your application.
- work certifications
- W-2s from your apprenticeship
- W-2 from your journeyman year
- college transcript
- payment of $100 application fee
- $3,000 HVACR Board surety bond
- general liability insurance certificate