North Carolina Landscape Contractor Bond

Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.


1 year term



2 year term - save $25.00!



3 year term - save $50.00!

We offer 24/7 instant email delivery. Buy your bond now to get it within 6 minutes!


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a North Carolina landscape contractor bond cost?

The North Carolina landscape contractor bond costs $100 annually. You can save money by choosing our multi-year discount to extend your bond term during checkout!

How do I get a landscape contractor bond in North Carolina?

You can buy your North Carolina landscape contractor license bond online 24/7. You'll just need to provide your licensee name and license type for Landscape Contractors' Licensing Board filing approval. Once your payment has been received, your official North Carolina surety bond will be sent to your email instantly.

How fast can I get a landscape contractor bond? offers instant North Carolina landscape contractor license bond delivery 24/7. Buy now to receive your official landscape contractor bond in minutes by email.

Bond Type
$10,000Landscape Contractor Bond

What is a North Carolina landscape contractor bond?

North Carolina Statutes Chapter 89D-16 requires landscape contractor license applicants file a $10,000 surety bond. NCLCLB Form SB01 is officially titled the "North Carolina Landscape Contractors' Licensing Surety Compliance Bond" and specifically protects any individual that suffers losses or damages resulting from licensed landscape contractor noncompliance. This bond also requires landscape contractors to remedy any work defects caused by a statute violation within 1 year of the defective work. 

Who is required to get a landscape contractor license bond?

All North Carolina landscape contractors must file NCLCLB surety bond form SB01 before being issued their state license. By filing this bond, you agree to abide by North Carolina Statutes Chapter 89D while working as a landscape contractor. If you fail to do so, your issuing surety company will pay valid claims to harmed individuals up to the full $10,000 bond amount, which you would be required to reimburse.

This bond form is only required for North Carolina landscape contractors licensing. We also offer information about other North Carolina contractor bond types for separate licensed contractor requirements enforced across the state.

Who issues landscape contractor licenses in North Carolina?

The North Carolina Landscape Contractors' Licensing Board enforces all licensing requirements and regulations for landscape contractors working in the state. You can contact the NCLCLB by calling 1(919)266-8070 or emailing [email protected].

The NCLCLB requires you file your surety bond documentation by mail. 

North Carolina Landscape Contractors' Licensing Board
PO Box 20875
Raleigh, NC 27619

How do I update or change my landscape contracting bond form?

If the NCLCLB requires your landscape contracting bond documentation to be updated for any reason, contact your surety company. If you purchased your bond from, email [email protected] to explain the needed change. The most common changes requested are your licensed contractor name or license type.

How do I renew my landscape contractor license bond?

You must renew your North Carolina landscape contractor bond before its current term expires. Once you pay your renewal invoice, renewal instructions will be emailed to you to keep your bond active for your next licensed landscape contractor term. 

How do landscape contractors apply for a license in North Carolina?

Complete the steps below to apply for your North Carolina landscape contractors license. You must have your state-issued landscapers license before you can perform landscaping work in the state.

  1. Be at least 18 years old. 
  2. Show you have an honest personality. 
  3. Submit a completed landscaping contractor application and application fee. 
  4. Provide evidence of business identification. 
  5. Provide 5 reference letters. 
  6. Purchase and file surety bond form SB01 in the $10,000 required bond amount.
  7. Pass the licensing examination set by the Board.
  8. Pay the required licensing fee.

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert