How much does a landscape contractor bond in North Carolina cost?
The North Carolina Landscape Contractors’ Licensing Board requires that all applicants wishing to receive their landscape contractor license must submit a $10,000 surety bond. These bonds are not subject to underwriting, so everyone is approved at the same low rate of just $100 and can get bonded in minutes! Get bonded now!
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost*|
|$10,000 Landscape Contractor Bond||$10,000||$100||Buy Now|
Get bonded quickly and easily with the help of our team of experts. Call 1 (800) 308-4358 or submit a bond request to get started!
Why do I need this bond?
The bond is in place to ensure that all licensed landscape contractors abide by all rules and regulations set forth by chapter 89D of the North Carolina General Statutes, including rules adopted up to a year after the work has been completed. In the event that a contractor fails to fulfill all of his or her duties and is found to be responsible for any loss or damage, the situation must be remedied within 30 days of the work’s completion. If the contractor fails to act within the allotted time, then a claim of up to $10,000 may be made. If it is determined that the claim is legitimate, the surety company will pay out up to the $10,000 amount. After the claim has been settled, the surety will then look to the contractor to reimburse them for all money paid out to settle the claim.
Purchasing the landscape contractor bond you need is fast and easy when you work with the experts at SuretyBonds.com! Get started now!
What’s the fine print?
This bond remains continuous and in full force and effect until canceled. It must also be renewed annually so long as the contractor wishes to maintain a valid license. The surety may cancel the bond by giving notice to the North Carolina Landscape Contractors’ Licensing Board 30 days prior to the intended cancellation date.
How to become a landscape contractor in North Carolina
Posting a surety bond is just one step in the licensing process for landscape contractors. Additional requirements for licensure include, but are not limited to:
- 18 years of age
- Possess good moral character as determined by the Board
- Provide evidence of business identification
- Pass a licensing examination set by the Board
- Pay all fees
Ready to get started?