Oklahoma Public Adjuster Bond
Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.
1 year term
2 year term - save $62.50!
3 year term - save $125.00!
Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a $25,000 public adjuster bond cost in Oklahoma?
Oklahoma public adjuster bonds are required by the Oklahoma Insurance Department in the amount of $25,000.
SuretyBonds.com issues these bonds instantly for just $250; our multiyear discount brings the price down by 25%. Simply click Buy Now to visit our secure bond checkout to purchase your bond online today. In just a few minutes, you can be on your way to being bonded as a public insurance adjuster in Oklahoma.
Why do I need an Oklahoma public adjuster bond?
The role of a public adjuster is to help consumers document and negotiate their insurance claims. Oklahoma public adjuster surety bonds exist to ensure public insurance adjusters adhere to all rules and regulations stated in Title 36, Section 6201 of the Oklahoma Statutes. Specifically, these bonds ensure that the adjuster handles all monies and claims appropriately and ethically.
Considerations for Oklahoma public adjuster bonds
Oklahoma public adjuster bonds are continuous until canceled. To cancel the bond, the surety must notify the Insurance Commissioner of its intention to terminate the bond at least 30 days in advance.
How to obtain an Oklahoma public adjuster license
Applicants for adjuster licenses in Oklahoma must meet certain licensing requirements:
- Step #1: Meet the minimum requirements.
Be at least 18 years of age
Not have been convicted of a felony of a breach of trust or dishonesty
- Step #2: Pass the required license examination.
The Oklahoma Insurance Department’s Licensing Information Handbook can be used for preparation.
- Step #3: Complete the application.
- Step #4: Pay all necessary fees.
- Step #5: Print the license.
Applicants for resident adjuster licenses must be residents of Oklahoma. Applicants for non-resident adjuster licenses must pass an examination in the resident “home state” or declared “home state” as required by the Commissioner.
Ready to get started?
Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert today.