generic bond icon

Texas Title Agent or Attorney Bond

Select Bond For Price


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a title insurance agent or attorney bond cost in Texas?

The Texas Department of Insurance requires title attorneys to post $7,500 surety bonds.

The department also requires title agents to post surety bonds in varying amounts prior to conducting business in the state. The bond amount must be equal to 10% of the agent’s gross premium written in the latest statistical report and fall between $10,000 and $100,000.

These bonds are subject to underwriting consideration, so the price you’ll pay depends on a review of your personal credit report. Qualified applicants could pay as little as $100 for their Texas surety bond! 

Bond Type
$10,000Title Agent/Direct Operation Bond
$10,001-$150,000Title Agent/Direct Operation Bond
$7,500(Retired) Title Attorney Bond

Get bonded quickly, easily, and accurately when you choose! We can typically provide your free, no-obligation bond quote within one business day of submitting your application. Call 1 (800) 308-4358 or apply online.

Why do I need this bond?

Title insurance agent/direct operation bonds and title attorney bonds in Texas ensure that principals (agents and attorneys) conduct business according to the provisions of the Texas Title Insurance Act. If the principal fails to conduct lawful business, the bond ensures that the principal will pay all amounts that become due to the Texas Department of Insurance as the result of a fraudulent, dishonest, or otherwise unlawful insured real estate transaction conducted by the principal.

What’s the fine print?

Title attorney and title agent bonds in Texas remain in full force and in effect indefinitely, and a continuation or renewal certificate is not required. The surety can cancel the bond at any time by giving written notice of cancellation to the Texas Department of Insurance at least 30 days prior to the effective date of cancellation.

How to become a title insurance agent in Texas

Complete licensing information for title agents can be found here.

Take the first step toward becoming a licensed title agent or attorney in Texas by purchasing the surety bond you need.

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert