How much does a private investigator bond cost in Utah?
Private investigative agencies in Utah must post $10,000 surety bonds prior to conducting business.
SuretyBonds.com issues these bonds instantly for just $100. Because there’s no credit check required, everyone pays the same low, flat rate. Purchase your Utah surety bond now!
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost*|
|$10,000 Private Investigative Agency Bond||$10,000||$100||Buy Now|
5 minutes and $100 is all it takes to purchase your Utah surety bond when you choose SuretyBonds.com! Call 1 (800) 308-4358 or click here to get started.
Why do I need this bond?
Utah private investigator bonds are put in place to ensure that principals (private investigative agencies) compensate any person injured by the unlawful business practices of the private investigator, his or her agency or his or her employees.
The bond protects harmed parties from financial loss up to the full bond amount of $10,000, and the principal must reimburse the surety for any damages paid out.
What’s the fine print?
Private investigative agency surety bonds in Utah are continuous and run concurrently with the license period. These bonds remain in full force until the principal’s license is terminated or the bond is canceled by the surety upon 30 days’ written notice of cancellation to both the state and the principal, whichever occurs first.
How to become a private investigator in Utah
To become licensed as a private investigator in Utah, applicants must be:
- at least 21 years of age
- a legal resident of Utah
- of good moral character
Applicants must answer all of the questions in the Application for Private Investigator License by typing or clearly printing in ink. All documentation must be attached, and the application must be signed and notarized.
Other application requirements include:
- $231.50 application fee for agencies and/or $131.50 application fee for registrants or apprentices
- $10,000 surety bond
- liability insurance
- experience and qualifications documentation
Ready to get started?