Arkansas Appraisal Management Company Bond

Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.


1 year term



2 year term - save $50.00!



3 year term - save $100.00!

We offer 24/7 instant email delivery. Buy your bond now to get it within 6 minutes!


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a $20,000 appraisal management company surety bond cost in Arkansas?

Arkansas appraisal management company (AMC) surety bonds cost $200 and are issued instantly. Simply click Buy Now to visit our secure bond checkout to purchase your bond online today. It only takes a few minutes to get bonded as an appraisal management company in Arkansas.

Bond Type
$20,000Appraisal Management Company Bond

Why do I need this bond?

The Arkansas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board a requires appraisal management companies to have a $20,000 surety bond prior to conducting business in the state. This bond is not for individuals' appraisals; therefore, individuals cannot apply for this bond.

Arkansas appraisal management company surety bonds ensure that the principal (appraisal management company) complies with the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice and Code of Ethics and the Arkansas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Act (A.C.A. 17-14-401 et seq.). Specifically, Arkansas AMC surety bonds prevent an agent, director, employee, or officer of an appraisal management company from improperly influencing or attempting to improperly influence the development, reporting, result, or review of a real estate appraisal.

What’s the fine print?

Arkansas AMC bonds are renewed annually for the length of the license unless canceled by the surety. If the surety chooses to cancel the bond, a written notice of cancellation must be submitted to the appraisal management company and the Arkansas Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board 60 days prior to cancellation.

How to become an appraisal management company in Arkansas

In-state applicants must designate a controlling person to contract with independent appraisers and clients for appraisal services. Nonresident applicants must provide a certificate of authority.

The following documents must be included in a complete application:

  • General application (Form AMR-1)
  • Designated Agent for Services of Process
    Contact Arkansas’ Secretary of State. Visit the Division of Business and Commercial Services website for more information.
  • Surety bond on appropriate form
    A surety bond of $20,000 must be written on the prescribed forms (AMR-2 or AMR-3)
  • All necessary certifications
    Certification of a Controlling Person (AMR-4)
    Certification of Acceptance by Controlling person (AMR-5)
    Certification of Systems and Recordkeeping (AMR-6)
    Copy of Certificate of Authority issued by the Arkansas Secretary of State or copy of the filing with the Arkansas Secretary of State
  • Application Fee
    Filling fee of $500
  • Renewal of registration fee
    Fees will not exceed $500

Appraisal Management Company Bonds Nationwide

Many appraisal management companies are licensed to work in multiple states, meaning they must adhere to different license and bonding requirements. For more information about appraisal management company bonds in other states, visit the Guide to Appraisal Management Company Bonding or select a state from the list below to view each state’s AMC bond requirements.

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert