Arkansas CLB Commercial Contractor License Bond

Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.


1 year term



2 year term - save $25.00!



3 year term - save $50.00!

We offer 24/7 instant email delivery. Buy your bond now to get it within 6 minutes!


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does the Arkansas commercial contractor bond cost?

The Arkansas commercial contractor license bond costs $100 annually. You can save money by choosing our multi-year discount to extend your commercial contractor bond term during checkout!

How do I get an Arkansas CLB commercial contractor surety bond?

You can purchase your Arkansas CLB commercial contractor surety bond online 24/7. Simply provide the following information for Contractors Licensing Board filing approval.

  • company's name
  • company's EIN or individual's SSN
  • business address
  • business phone number

Once your payment has been processed, your official Arkansas surety bond will be sent to your email instantly.

How fast can I get a CLB commercial contractor license bond? offers instant Arkansas CLB commercial contractor bond delivery 24/7. Purchase now to receive your official bond delivered in minutes by email.

Bond Type
$10,000CLB Commercial Contractor License Bond

What is an Arkansas commercial contractor license bond? 

Arkansas Code Annotated Section 17-25-404 requires individuals file a $10,000 surety bond before being licensed as a commercial contractor in the state. The official form is titled the “$10,000 Surety Bond,” but it's more commonly known as the "CLB commercial contractor bond," "commercial contractor bond," or just "contractor bond." By filing this bond, commercial contractors agree to comply with Arkansas tax laws and any other ordinances, rules, and regulations of any city, county, school district, or state agency when performing commercial contracting work. If they fail to do so, their issuing surety company will pay valid claims to harmed parties up to the full $10,000 bond amount, which the bonded contractor must reimburse. 

Who regulates commercial contractor licensing? 

The Arkansas Contractors Licensing Board enforces licensing requirements for commercial contractors in the state, including the $10,000 surety bond amount requirement. You can contact the CLB by calling 1(501)372-4661 or emailing [email protected].

The Arkansas CLB enforces this commercial contractor bond requirement for commercial contractors licensing. You can also learn more about other Arkansas contractor license bond types required for state and individual city contractor licensing.

Who must have a commercial contractor license in Arkansas? 

A commercial contractor license is required for contractors who perform work of $50,000 or more, including, but not limited to, labor and materials, on a commercial project. Commercial projects are defined as any work not performed on a single-family residence. 

The two types of commercial contractor licenses are unrestricted and restricted. Restricted commercial contractor licenses include work on commercial projects less than $750,000. Unrestricted commercial contractor licenses include work on commercial projects of any size. 

How do you update or change your contractor license bond form? 

If the Arkansas Contractors Licensing Board requires your surety bond documentation to be updated for any reason, contact your surety provider. If you purchased your bond from, email [email protected] to explain the needed change.

The most common changes requested for these bonds include the following. 

  • company's name
  • company's EIN or individual's SSN
  • business address
  • business phone number

How long does a contractor license bond in Arkansas last? 

You must renew your Arkansas commercial contractor license bond before its current term expires. Once you pay your renewal invoice, renewal instructions will be emailed to you to keep your bond active for your next license term. 

What are the requirements for an Arkansas commercial contractors license? 

Learn How To Get An Arkansas Contractor License by reviewing our comprehensive guide.

You must submit the following documents to the CLB to apply for your unrestricted or restricted Arkansas commercial contractor license.

  • application
  • nonrefundable fee payment(s)
  • 3 references verifying you have the experience required for the specific classification for which you're applying
  • $10,000 commercial contractor's bond
  • copy of your Arkansas Business and Law passing exam score
  • compiled report from a CPA
  • copy of Articles/Filings (corporations, LLC, LP, or LLP only)
  • workers compensation insurance (if you have 1 or more employees)

Completed applications must be filed for CLB office review at least 3 weeks before its next board meeting. Mail your application and supporting documents to the CLB. 

Contractors Licensing Board
4100 Richards Road
North Little Rock, AR 72117

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert