Closed Monday 5/27 for Memorial Day

Colorado Public Adjuster Bond

Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.


1 year term



2 year term - save $50.00!



3 year term - save $100.00!

We offer 24/7 instant email delivery. Buy your bond now to get it within 6 minutes!


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does the Colorado public adjuster bond cost? 

The Colorado public adjuster bond costs $200 annually. You can save money by choosing our multi-year discount to extend your insurance adjuster bond term during checkout!

How do I get a public adjuster bond in Colorado? 

You can purchase your Colorado public insurance adjuster bond online 24/7. Simply choose your preferred bond term and provide your name as it will be licensed with the state Insurance Commissioner. Once your payment has been processed, your official Colorado surety bond will be sent to your email instantly.

How fast can I get a public adjuster license surety bond? offers instant Colorado public adjuster bond delivery 24/7. Purchase now to receive your official public adjuster surety bond in minutes by email.

Bond Type
$20,000Public Adjuster Bond

What is a Colorado public adjuster bond?

Colorado Revised Statutes 10-2-417(2) requires individuals file a $20,000 surety bond before being licensed as a public adjuster in the state. The bond must remain active for the duration of the public adjuster's license. The state's form is officially titled the “Public Adjuster Surety Bond" and requires that public adjusters comply with all Colorado statutes and requirements that regulate public adjusters. If a licensed adjuster fails to comply, their issuing surety company will pay valid claims up to the full $20,000 bond amount, which the bonded claims adjuster must then reimburse. 

Who is required to purchase the Colorado public adjuster bond? 

All individuals seeking to work as public adjusters in Colorado must file this $20,000 surety bond before a public insurance adjuster license will be issued authorizing them to work as a claims adjuster in the state. 

If you work as an insurance adjuster in states other than Colorado, we also offer insurance adjuster bonds nationwide.

Who regulates licensing for public adjusters? 

The Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies Division of Insurance enforces licensing requirements for the state's public adjusters, including the $20,000 Colorado surety bond requirement. You can contact the Division of Insurance by calling 1(303)894-7499 or by emailing [email protected]

How do I update or change my public adjuster bond form? 

If the Division of Insurance requires your bond form to be updated for any reason, contact your surety company. If you purchased your bond from, email [email protected] to explain the needed change. The most common change requested for this bond is updating the licensee's name to match the individual's adjuster license.

How do I renew my public adjuster bond?

You must renew your Colorado public adjuster bond before its current term expires. Once you pay your renewal invoice, renewal instructions will be sent to you to keep your bond active for your next claims adjuster license term.

How do public adjusters become licensed in Colorado?

Complete these steps to apply for your Colorado insurance adjuster license. 

  1. Fill out an online application on Sircon/Vertafore or the National Insurance Producer Registry (NIPR).
  2. Take and pass the required exam.
  3. Purchase and file a $20,000 Colorado public adjuster bond.
  4. Pay all required fees.

What can Colorado public adjusters do to avoid claims made against your bond? 

To avoid claims filed against your public insurance adjuster surety bond, you must comply with all Colorado statutes and requirements that regulate public adjusters. If you fail to do so, your surety company will pay valid claims to harmed individuals up to the full $20,000 bond amount, which you will be required to reimburse in full.

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert