$20,000 Public Adjuster Bond
Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.
1 year term
2 year term - save $50.00!
3 year term - save $100.00!
Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a $20,000 public adjuster bond cost in Colorado?
Colorado public adjuster bonds are issued instantly and cost just $200. Because no credit check is required, everyone qualifies. A multi-year discount is also available. Simply click Buy Now to visit our secure bond checkout to purchase your bond directly from our site. In just a few minutes, you can be on your way to being bonded as a public adjuster in Colorado.
Why do I need this bond?
Public adjusters in Colorado must post a $20,000 surety bond with the Department of Regulatory Agencies’ Division of Insurance.
By purchasing a public adjuster bond in Colorado, the applicant guarantees consumers that his or her duties as an adjuster will be performed faithfully and honestly. Because the applicant works directly with the policyholder and not with insurance companies, there will be no conflict of interest when negotiating on behalf of the policyholder. If the applicant conducts business unethically, such as charging fees on a client’s settlement that were not originally agreed upon in the contract, this bond will protect the client from resulting financial losses.
If the principal violates the terms of their bond agreement and a consumer is harmed as a result, the surety will pay for all damages up to the full bond amount.
What’s the fine print?
This bond will remain in effect during the term of the public adjuster’s license. If the bond is to be canceled, the surety must give the state written notice at least 30 days prior to the proposed termination date.
How to become a public adjuster in Colorado
In addition to posting a surety bond, applicants in Colorado must be licensed to legally pursue the acts of a public adjuster. A person licensed as a public adjuster cannot misrepresent to a client that he or she is representing an insurer unless appointed by an insurer in writing. Business entities acting as public adjusters are also required to obtain a public adjuster license. Before being approved by the commissioner, all parts of the application must be submitted and all fees must be paid.
Ready to get started?
Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert today.