Florida Hunting and Fishing License Agent Bond

Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.


1 year term



2 year term - save $25.00!



3 year term - save $50.00!

Want your bond tomorrow? Buy your bond within 13 hrs 54 min and choose overnight shipping at checkout!


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a $1,000 hunting and fishing permit distributor bond cost in Florida?

The Florida Wildlife Commission requires individuals who sell hunting and fishing licenses to post $1,000 surety bonds. Hunting and fishing license agent bonds are issued instantly and cost just $100.

Bond Type
$1,000Hunting and Fishing License Agent Bond

Getting bonded is easy when you work with the experts at SuretyBonds.com! Call 1 (800) 308-4358 or submit an online bond request to get started!

Why do I need this bond?

Florida hunting and fishing license agent surety bonds are put in place to ensure that principals (game and fish license and permit agents for a designated county’s tax collector’s office accurately report all licenses and permits entrusted to them along with the receipts and money collected by them while on the job. Additionally, principals pledge to pay all sums that become due to the county tax collector’s office promptly and fully on or before the first day of each calendar month.

If the principal fails to comply with these terms, the bond protects harmed parties from financial loss up to the full amount of the bond.

We can typically provide your free bond quote within 1 business day of submitting your application. Get started now!

What is the fine print?

Hunting and fishing license agent bonds in Florida remain in full force and effect until canceled or violated. The surety can cancel the bond at any time by giving written notice of cancellation to the state at least 30 days prior to the effective cancellation date.

How to become a hunting and fishing license agent in Florida

Individuals must obtain the appropriate license from the Florida Wildlife Commission before they can legally sell hunting and fishing licenses within the state. When applying for a fishing and hunting permit distributor license, applicants must attach the surety bond and the required filing fee to the license application.

Take the first step toward becoming licensed in Florida by purchasing the surety bond you need quickly, easily and accurately!

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert