$20,000 Public Adjuster Bond
Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.
1 year term
2 year term - save $25.00!
3 year term - save $50.00!
Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a $20,000 public adjuster bond cost in Idaho?
Idaho public adjuster surety bonds are issued instantly for $100. A 25% discount is available for subsequent years if multiple years of coverage are purchased. Simply click Buy Now to visit our secure bond checkout to purchase your bond online today. In just a few minutes, you can be on your way to being bonded as a public adjuster in Idaho.
Why do I need this bond?
Public adjusters in Idaho must post a $20,000 surety bond with the Idaho Department of Insurance.
By purchasing a public adjuster bond in Idaho, the applicant guarantees consumers that his or her duties as an adjuster will be performed faithfully and honestly. If the applicant conducts business unethically, such as charging fees on a client’s settlement that were not originally agreed upon in the contract, this bond will protect the client from resulting financial losses.
If the principal violates the terms of his or her bond agreement and a consumer is harmed as a result, the surety will pay for all damages up to the full bond amount.
What’s the fine print?
Idaho public adjuster bonds remain in full force for one year unless canceled. The surety has the right to cancel the bond by giving written notice of cancellation to the principal and the department. The bond will be canceled 30 days from the receipt of the notice.
How to become a public adjuster in Idaho
In addition to obtaining a surety bond in Idaho, applicants must complete all additional licensing requirements, including passing the licensing examination, providing a fingerprint receipt, and paying the $80 application fee.
Ready to get started?
Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert today.