generic bond icon

Louisiana Auctioneer Bond

Cost: $100 / 1 year term
Want your bond emailed to you today? Buy your bond within 2 hrs 22 min!


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much will my Louisiana auctioneer bond cost?

Louisiana auctioneer bonds are required by the Louisiana Auctioneers Licensing Board in the amount of $10,000. can issue these bonds instantly for as little as $100! No credit check is required, so everyone can get bonded in just 5 minutes for this low rate. What are you waiting for? Get bonded now!

Bond Type
$10,000Auctioneer Bond

Call us today at 1 (800) 308-4358 to get bonded in just minutes, or fill out an online bond request and one of our auctioneer bond experts will contact you right away!

Why do I need this bond?

By posting a Louisiana auctioneer surety bond, auctioneers pledge to abide by all laws, rules and regulations stated in the Louisiana Revised Statutes.

Most of the laws applying to auctioneers can be found in the Statutes Title 37, Sections 37:3101-37:3143. Prohibited acts according to these laws include:

  • using false advertising
  • deceiving the board during licensing
  • rendering false reports of auction prices and sales
  • selling goods before the price has been set by contract with the original owner

Work with our team of experts to avoid falling out of compliance with the state. Submit an online application today or give us a call at 1 (800) 308-4358.

What’s the fine print?

Louisiana auctioneer bonds expire annually on December 31, so your bond premium could be prorated depending on when you buy it. Our team of surety experts works hard to get you bonded according to your specific needs.

How to become an auctioneer in Louisiana

Auctioneers must submit the following materials to become licensed to do business in Louisiana:

  • application form
  • oath of office form
  • irrevocable consent form
  • voter registration or U.S. passport
  • $10,000 surety bond
  • proof of paying taxes
  • passport-size photo taken in the last 6 months
  • $300 check or money order

To receive a reciprocal license in Louisiana, the principal must reside in one of the following states and be licensed there:

  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Kentucky
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
  • Pennsylvania
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Virginia
  • West Virginia

These requirements and more can be found below in our Additional Resources section under the links labeled Louisiana Auctioneers Licensing Board Requirements for Auctioneer Licensing and Louisiana Auctioneers Licensing Board Licensing Forms.

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert