generic bond icon

Maine Transient Seller of Consumer Merchandise Bond

Cost: $100 / 1 year term
Want your bond emailed to you today? Buy your bond within 15 hrs 54 min!


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a transient seller of consumer merchandise bond cost in Maine?

Transient sellers of consumer merchandise in Maine must post $10,000 surety bonds prior to conducting business.

These bonds are issued instantly for just $100.

Bond Type
$10,000Transient Seller of Consumer Merchandise Bond

Call at 1 (800) 308-4358 or fill out our online bond request form now.

Why do I need this bond?

By posting a Maine transient seller surety bond, principals (transient sellers) pledge to comply with all requirements of Title 32, Chapter 128, Section 14708, Subsection 3 of the Maine Revised Statutes and make full accounting and payment of all funds collected while on the job.

If the principal fails to comply with these terms, the bond protects harmed parties from financial loss up to the full amount of the bond. The principal, in turn, must reimburse the surety for all damages paid out.

Ready to get bonded quickly, easily and accurately? Request your free bond quote now!

What’s the fine print?

Transient seller of consumer merchandise bonds in Maine remain in full force and effect until the state releases the surety from liability or the surety cancels the bond. The surety can cancel the bond by giving written notice of cancellation to the state and the principal at least 30 days prior to the effective cancellation date.

These bonds expire on April 30, so your bond premium could be prorated depending on when you buy it. Our team of surety experts works hard to get you bonded according to your specific needs.

How to become a transient seller in Maine

To become a registered transient seller in Maine, applicants must:

  • fill out the application package in its entirety
  • pay the registration fee of $100
  • fill out an SBI Form and pay $8.00 for a criminal background check
  • post a surety bond

Applicants must also be sure to register all of his or her employees who will act on the company’s behalf while selling. The registration fee for each additional employee is $50.

Take the first step toward becoming licensed in Maine by purchasing the surety bond you need quickly and easily!

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert