Closed Monday 5/27 for Memorial Day

Mississippi Outdoor Advertising Business Bond

Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.


1 year term



2 year term - save $25.00!



3 year term - save $50.00!

Want your bond tomorrow? Buy your bond within 5 hrs 55 min and choose overnight shipping at checkout!


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a $1,000 outdoor advertising bond cost in Mississippi?

Mississippi outdoor advertising surety bonds are issued instantly for just $100 online. Simply click Buy Now to purchase your bond online using our secure bond checkout. It only takes a few minutes to get bonded for a Mississippi outdoor advertiser permit.

Bond Type
$1,000Outdoor Advertising Business Bond

Why do I need this bond?

The Mississippi Department of Transportation requires outdoor advertisers to post $1,000 surety bonds before putting up a billboard.

Mississippi outdoor advertising bonds are put in place to ensure that principals (billboard owners) adhere to the rules and regulations set by the Mississippi Transportation Commission regarding the placement, adjustment and removal of advertising signs adjacent to state highways.

What’s the fine print?

Outdoor advertising bonds in Mississippi remain in full force and effect until violated by the principal or canceled by the surety.

The county printed on the bond form must be where the billboard is located.

How to start an outdoor advertising business in Mississippi

To obtain a permit to erect outdoor signs, applicants must complete and sign the application, have it notarized and present it to the Mississippi Department of Transportation Maintenance Division in Jackson, Mississippi, and attach an $85 fee made payable to the Mississippi Transportation Commission.

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert