1 (800) 308-4358

Mon-Fri 12am-12pm UTC

Choose Bond
Enter Info
Receive Quote
generic bond icon

Nebraska Money Transmitter Bond

Price Varies / 1 year term

SECURE

Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.

BEST PRICES

We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.

FAST

We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a money transmitter bond cost in Nebraska?

Money transmitters in Nebraska must post a $100,000 surety bond before doing business in the state. The Department of Banking and Finance also requires an additional $5,000 of coverage for each additional location, not to exceed $250,000. Verify the amount of your bond coverage with the state before requesting a bond quote.

These bonds are subject to underwriting, meaning the price you’ll pay depends on many factors, including a review of your financial statement. If you’re ready to request your free bond quote, click here to get started.

Bond Type
$100,000-$250,000Money Transmitter Bond

Ready to purchase your bond or learn more? Request a free bond quote online or call 1 (800) 308-4358 to speak with a surety bond specialist.

Why do I need this bond?

Money transmitter bonds ensure that the principal (money transmitter professionals) complies with all of the provisions of the Nebraska Money Transmitters Act. Violations of the act are outlined in

If the principal commits any of these violations, they are subject to investigation by the Department of Banking and Finance. Consequences range from license revocation to

Submit a bond request form to get bonded quickly, easily and accurately.

What’s the fine print?

This bond will remain in effect until cancellation. It can be canceled with written notice sent to the Director of the Department of Banking and Finance 30 days prior to the effective cancellation date.

How to become a money transmitter in Nebraska

Nebraska money transmitters must apply and be approved for a license in order to legally conduct business in the state. Some of the licensing requirements are as follows:

  • Licensing and investigation fees
  • Net worth of at least $50,000
  • Detailed business plan, including the types of services you intend to offer
  • Applicant’s audited financial statements from the current year (and from the immediately preceding 2 years if available)

A complete list of licensing requirements can be found in the Additional Resources section under the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System & Registry (NMLS) requirements.

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert