Closed Monday 5/27 for Memorial Day

Tennessee Public Adjuster Bond

Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.

$500.00

1 year term

BUY NOW

$875.00

2 year term - save $125.00!

BUY NOW

$1,250.00

3 year term - save $250.00!

BUY NOW
We offer 24/7 instant email delivery. Buy your bond now to get it within 6 minutes!

SECURE

Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.

BEST PRICES

We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.

FAST

We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a Tennessee public adjuster bond cost?

The Tennessee public adjuster bond costs $500 annually. You can save money by choosing our multi-year discount to extend your claim adjuster bond term during checkout!

How do I get a Tennessee public adjuster bond? 

You can buy your Tennessee public adjuster bond online 24/7. Simply choose your preferred term and provide your licensed public adjuster name and address for Department of Commerce and Insurance filing approval. Once your payment has been processed, your official Tennessee surety bond will be delivered to your email instantly.

How fast can I get a licensed public adjuster bond? 

SuretyBonds.com offers instant Tennessee public adjuster bond delivery 24/7. Buy now to receive your official licensed public adjuster bond in minutes by email.

Bond Type
$50,000Public Adjuster Bond

What is the Tennessee public insurance adjuster bond? 

Tennessee Code Annotated Section 56-6-911 requires individuals file a $50,000 surety bond for their public adjuster license. The state's official bond form is titled the “Public Adjuster Bond” and requires adjusters comply with Tennessee insurance laws. The bond form specifically requires licensed public adjusters fully account for and pay funds for their insureds' insurance transactions. Essentially this bond protects consumers harmed by public adjusters who fail to work according to Tennessee licensing regulation.

What is the purpose of the Tennessee public insurance adjuster bond?

By filing this Tennessee public adjuster bond, you agree to comply with Tennessee insurance laws. If you fail to do so, your issuing surety company will pay valid claims to harmed individuals up to your full $50,000 bond amount, which you must reimburse. 

Who needs the Tennessee public adjuster bond?

Anyone who works as a public insurance adjuster in Tennessee must file this $50,000 surety bond amount. You must file and maintain your bond for the duration of your public insurance adjuster license.

Who regulates licensing for public adjusters? 

The Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance, Insurance Division - Agent Licensing enforces licensing requirements for the state's public adjusters. If you have questions about your existing public adjuster license, new license application, or Tennessee insurance laws, you can contact the Agent Licensing Insurance Division by calling 1(615)741-2693 or emailing [email protected].   

The Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance requires this bond for public insurance adjuster licensing. If you work as an insurance adjuster in states other than Tennessee, we also offer insurance adjuster bonds nationwide.

How do I update or change my Tennessee public adjuster bond form?

If the Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance requires your bond form to be updated for any reason, contact your surety provider. If you purchased your bond from SuretyBonds.com, email [email protected] to explain the needed change. The most common changes requested are updating your claims adjuster name to match your public insurance adjuster license or license application.

How do I renew my public insurance adjuster bond in Tennessee?

You must renew your Tennessee public insurance adjuster bond before its current term expires. Once you pay your SuretyBonds.com renewal invoice, renewal instructions will be emailed to you to keep your bond active for your next Tennessee insurance adjuster license term.

Do adjusters in Tennessee need to be trained and licensed? 

Yes, you must follow the state's insurance laws and fulfill training and licensing requirements before working as a resident or nonresident licensed public adjuster in Tennessee. Complete the steps below to submit your Tennessee public insurance adjuster license application.

  1. Call 1(800)274-4957 to schedule your examination with PearsonVue and pay your examination fee.
  2. Submit your fingerprints for a background check.
  3. Pass your required examination.
  4. Submit your application and $100 filing fee to the Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance electronically via NIPR or by filing the paper Uniform Application for Public Adjuster License/Registration
  5. Purchase and file your Tennessee surety bond form for the required $50,000 bond amount.
  6. Provide proof of your minimum $500,000 errors and omissions insurance policy.  

How long does it take to become an insurance adjuster in Tennessee? 

If submitting your application electronically via NIPR, you must wait at least 48 hours after taking your examination. If submitting a physical paper application, mail it to the following address. 

Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance
Insurance Division - Agent Licensing
500 James Robertson Pkwy 
Nashville, TN 37243-1134

The Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance will issue your public insurance adjuster license once they've confirmed you've met all licensing requirements.

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert