generic bond icon

Texas TABC Conduct Bond

Select Bond For Price
We offer 24/7 instant email delivery. Buy your bond now to get it within 6 minutes!


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does the Texas conduct bond cost?

Texas alcoholic beverage conduct bonds cost $100 for businesses located more than 1,000 feet from a public school and $120 for businesses located less than 1,000 feet from a public school.

How do you get a Texas conduct surety bond?

You can purchase your Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission conduct bond online 24/7. You'll need to provide the following information for TABC bond filing approval. 

  • business name 
  • business address
  • permit county
  • license type
  • license number, if available

Once your payment is received, your official Texas surety bond documents will be emailed to you instantly.

How fast can I get an alcoholic beverage conduct bond? offers instant Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission conduct bond delivery 24/7. Purchase now to receive your official bond delivered in minutes by email.

Bond Type
$5,000Alcoholic Beverage Commission Conduct BondLocated more than 1,000 feet from a public school
$10,000Alcoholic Beverage Commission Conduct BondLocated within 1,000 feet of a public school

What is a Texas conduct surety bond? 

Texas Statutes Title 5 Chapter 204 requires individuals file a TABC conduct surety bond with their permit application before being authorized to brew, sell, or import alcoholic beverages in the state. The bond ensures a business owner will follow the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Code and other TABC rules pertaining to the sale, transportation, or delivery of liquor or other alcoholic beverages. 

State form L-2-60.2 is officially titled the “Conduct Surety Bond” but is also known as the “TABC conduct surety bond” or just “conduct bond.” If a licensee fails to comply with the bond's terms, the issuing surety company will pay valid claims up to the full bond amount, which the licensee must then reimburse in full. 

Who needs to have a Texas conduct bond and why? 

You must file a TABC conduct bond if you're a retailer who doesn't hold a food and beverage (FB) certificate. The TABC also enforces other non-conduct Alcoholic Beverage Commission Bond requirements, including a performance bond and fee interest bond. You might need TABC certification if you're an alcoholic beverage industry business owner working with any of the following.

  • alcohol retailer or other alcohol sales
  • beer retailer
  • mixed beverage permit
  • private club
  • wine permit

Note: The Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts enforces separate Texas Mixed Beverage Tax Bond requirements to ensure establishments pay their taxes in full and on time.

How are conduct bonds filed with the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission?

The Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission enforces the state's license, permit, and surety bond requirements according to Texas alcoholic beverage code. You can contact the TABC Licensing Division by calling 1(512)206-3360, emailing [email protected], or mailing documentation.

Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission
P.O. Box 13127
Austin, TX 78711

How do I update or change my TABC conduct bond?

If the Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission requires your surety bond documentation to be updated for any reason, contact your surety provider. If you purchased your Texas conduct surety bond from, email [email protected] to explain the needed change.

The most common changes for these bonds include:

  • business name 
  • business address
  • permit county
  • license type

How do I renew my TABC conduct surety bond? 

You must renew your Texas alcoholic beverage commission conduct bond before its current term expires. If manages your alcoholic beverage code bond, we'll email you specific renewal instructions after you pay your renewal invoice.

What are the requirements for a liquor license in Texas?

You must complete the following steps to apply for a TABC license or permit.

  1. Complete AIMS onboarding.
  2. Choose a license type.
  3. Register your business with the Texas Secretary of State and the Comptroller of Public Accounts
  4. Get required signs.
  5. Get certifications.
  6. Submit your completed application. 

It can take up to 50 days from the date TABC receives a complete application to issue a new license. 

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert