How much does a private security services bond cost in Virginia?
The Virginia Department of Criminal Justice Services requires private security services businesses to purchase a $1,000,000 surety bond when applying for a license.
Your surety bond premium is based on a review of your financial history. Highly qualified applicants can pay as little as 1% for their bond. Apply for your free quote today! Get bonded now!
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost*|
|$1,000,000 Private Security Services Bond||$1,000,000||credit-based||Apply Now|
Get bonded instantly when you work with SuretyBonds.com! Call 1 (800) 308-4358 or submit a bond request to get started.
Why do I need this bond?
This bond ensures that businesses comply with Article 4 of the Code of Virginia, Private Security Services Businesses. Several different security professionals are licensed under the private security services license, including the following:
- Armored Car Personnel
- Armed OR Unarmed Security Officer/Courier
- Armed OR Unarmed Personal Protection Specialist
- Private Investigator
- Security Canine Handler
- Alarm Respondent
- Electronic Security Technician
A full list of professions can be found on the application. Applicants applying for armed positions must also submit a firearm endorsement application.
Pay as little as 1% for a Virginia private security services surety bond when you work with SuretyBonds.com. Contact us today!
What’s the fine print?
The bond remains in full force and effect until cancelled. It can be cancelled with 30 days’ written notice the the Department of Criminal Justice Services.
How to become a private security services business in Virginia
All private security services businesses need to submit an application to the Department of Criminal Justice Services. The type of private security services you want to provide will determine the supplemental material to be submitted with the application. All applicants need to submit the following:
- Completed private security services application with $25 fee
- Complete entry-level training in the 12 months prior to application
- Fingerprint processing form with $50 fee
- $1,000,000 surety bond
Complete licensing information can be accessed via the Additional Resources section of this page.
Ready to get started?