West Virginia Real Estate Broker or Salesperson Bond
Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.
1 year term
2 year term - save $25.00!
3 year term - save $50.00!
Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a $2,000 real estate broker or salesperson bond cost in West Virginia?
West Virginia real estate broker or salesperson bonds are issued instantly for just $100. SuretyBonds.com offers a multi-year discount when you purchase this bond for multiple years of coverage. Simply click Buy Now to visit our secure bond checkout, where you can buy your bond directly from our site. It only takes a few minutes to be on your way to being bonded as a real estate broker or salesperson in West Virginia.
Why do I need this bond?
The West Virginia Real Estate Commission requires real estate brokers or salespersons to submit $2,000 surety bonds to conduct business within the state.
West Virginia real estate broker surety bonds ensure that principals (real estate brokers/salespersons) conduct business according to the provisions of Chapter 30, Article 40 of the Code of West Virginia. If the broker or salesperson violates any of these terms, the bond protects harmed parties from financial loss incurred by the principal’s actions.
What’s the fine print?
West Virginia real estate broker bonds remain in effect for the entire term of the broker’s license. If the applicant does not remain compliment with Chapter 30, Article 40 of the Code of West Virginia, the bond will become void.
How to become a real estate broker in West Virginia
In addition to obtaining a surety bond, West Virginia real estate brokers and salespersons must meet a specific criteria to become licensed:
- Submit completed application
- Provide recommendations from at least two references
- Minimum 18 years old
- Possess clear record indicating convictions of any criminal offense or any criminal charge pending at time of application
- High school graduate or equivalent diploma
- Submit to state and national criminal history record check
- Furnish set of fingerprints
The applicant must also complete the required education course and pass the examination provided by the commission.
Ready to get started?
State of West Virginia Real Estate Commission Bond for Real Estate Broker or Salesperson
West Virginia Real Estate License Act
WV Application to Sit for the Real Estate Broker Exam
West Virginia Real Estate License Application
Applicant Criminal Background Check Form
Broker’s Affidavit of Salesperson’s Training
West Virginia Real Estate Commission Pre-Licensing Education Requirements
West Virginia Real Estate Commission Salesperson Licensure Steps and Information
Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert today.