Wyoming Collection Agency Bond

Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.


1 year term



2 year term - save $25.00!



3 year term - save $50.00!

We offer 24/7 instant email delivery. Buy your bond now to get it within 6 minutes!


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a debt collection agency bond cost in Wyoming?

The Wyoming Collection Agency Board requires collection agencies to post $10,000 surety bonds. Collection agency bonds are issued for just $100 as an instant purchase. A 25% discount is available for subsequent years when multiple years of coverage are purchased.

Bond Type
$10,000Collection Agency Bond

Five minutes and $100 is all it takes to get bonded when you choose SuretyBonds.com! Fill out our easy online contact form to get started.

Why do I need this bond?

Wyoming collection agency bonds exist to protect consumers from any fraudulent activity that occurs at the hand of a debt collection agency. By posting this bond, principals (collection agencies) agree to abide by all rules, laws and regulations stated in the Wyoming Statutes Annotated.

Prohibited acts under this bond include:

  • working without a license
  • committing a misdemeanor
  • failing to pay all monies collected to the parties its owed to
  • failing to keep all collection records required by the Department and Board

Buy the collection agency bond you need now for just $100.

What’s the fine print?

Collection agency bonds in Wyoming remain continuous until canceled. The surety must give prior notice of the intent to cancel the bond to the Collection Agency Board.

All fields on the surety bond form must be filled in legibly. No tape or whiteout can be used. If a mistake is made, the mistake must be marked through and notarized.

How to become a debt collection agency in Wyoming

To become a licensed collection agency in Wyoming, applicants must submit the following required fees and documents along with the completed licensing application:

  • $500 filing fee
  • Business Information form
  • financial statements
  • Certificate of Good Standing
  • summary of procedures for business
  • 3 professional references
  • bank references and information

Complete licensing information can be accessed from the Additional Resources section of this page.

Take the first step in the process to become a licensed collection agency by purchasing the Wyoming surety bond you need instantly!

Collection Agency Bonds Nationwide

Many collection agencies operate in multiple states, meaning they may be required to have multiple surety bonds. Get more information about other states’ collection agency bond requirements by selecting a state on the map below.

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert