Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a private school bond cost in Wyoming?
The Wyoming Department of Education requires private postsecondary schools to post $10,000 surety bonds. Because these bonds are school-related, most surety underwriting companies will require current business financials and a personal financial statement during the underwriting process.
These bonds are subject to underwriting, so the price you’ll pay depends on a review of your personal credit report. Apply for your free, no-obligation bond quote now!
Call 1 (800) 308-4358 or submit a bond request form to get started. Our experts make the bonding process fast and easy!
Why do I need this bond?
Wyoming private school performance surety bonds are put in place to ensure the protection of students if a principal (school) fails to provide services that have been contracted or already paid for. If the school ceases to operate or cannot fulfill duties for any reason, students will be protected for any losses up to the full penal sum of the bond ($10,000). The principal must the reimburse the surety for all damages paid out.
We can typically provide free bond quotes within 1 business day of submitting a client’s application. Connect with a bond expert to get started!
What’s the fine print?
Wyoming private school performance bonds are valid for a 1-year term and must be renewed annually. If the surety decides to cancel this bond prior to the end of the year term, it must provide ample notice to both the principal and the Wyoming Department of Education.
How to start a private school in Wyoming
Wyoming Statutes 21-2-401 through 21-2-407 and WDE Rules and Regulations Chapters 1, 18 and 30 require that all trade, correspondence, distance education, technical, vocational, business or other private schools are licensed prior to operating or doing business in the State of Wyoming. Private, non-degree granting, post secondary schools are regulated by Chapter 1 of the Wyoming Department of Education Rules and Regulations.
The following materials must be submitting with the registration application:
- $10,000 original performance bond or irrevocable standby letter of credit with valid dates of July 1-June 30 of the registration year
- $200 license fee
- $100 registered agent fee per agent
- attendance record form
- enrollment contract
- current financial statement
- refund schedule
- mission statement
- copy of graduation certificate
Complete licensing information can be accessed from the Additional Resources section of this page.
Our experts make purchasing the private school bond you need fast and easy!
Ready to get started?
Private School Licensing Wyoming Department of Education Chapter 1 Private School Performance Bond form
Wyoming Department of Education Registration Application for Chapter 1 Non-Degree Granting Proprietary Schools
Wyoming Department of Education Private School Licensing
Chapter 1 Private School Licensing for Post Secondary Proprietary Schools
Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert today.