generic bond icon

California Telephonic Seller Bond

Select Bond For Price


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a telemarketing bond cost in California?

The Attorney General of California requires telephonic sellers to post $100,000 surety bonds before conducting business. These professionals might also need to obtain an additional surety bond if they offer a promotion with a premium of a market or advertised value of $500 or more. The required amount for this additional bond varies and is based on the total value of the premiums being offered.

These bonds are subject to underwriting, so the price you’ll pay depends on a review of your personal credit report. The best way to find out exactly how much you’ll pay for your bond is to request your free bond quote now!

Bond Type
$100,000Telephonic Seller Bond
$100,001-$500,000Telephonic Seller BondPromotions with premiums exceeding $500

Receive your free, personalized bond quote within just 1 business day of completing our simple application process. Give us a call at 1 (800) 308-4358 or fill out our online bond request form to get started now!

Why do I need this bond?

California telephonic seller bonds ensure that principals (telephonic sellers) comply with the provisions of Article 1.4 Part 3 of Division 7 of the Business and Professions Code of California. The bond is put in place to protect consumers from financial loss that occurs as a result of the principal’s noncompliance.

Ready to get bonded? Our experts make purchasing the California surety bond you need fast and easy. Get started now!

What’s the fine print?

These bonds run continuously unless otherwise canceled by the surety or the principal. This bond must be filed with the Attorney General and remain in compliance with Government Code section 17511 of Chapter 1. If the surety chooses to terminate the bond early, prior written notice must be given to the state.

How to become a telephonic seller in California

Any person who wishes to act as a telephonic seller in California must first register with the Attorney General. To register, the applicant must file a Telephonic Seller Registration Form, which can be accessed from the Additional Resources section of this page. Applicants must also submit a filing fee of $50. Once registered, telemarketers must file quarterly and annual renewals.

Kickstart the licensing process by purchasing the California telemarketing surety bond you need!

Ready to Get Started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert